Kashmir Premier League 2021: KPL 2021 Fixtures, Venues, Full Schedule, Full Squads, Live Scores, Live Streaming- All that you need to Know


Pakistan Cricket Board will launch Kashmir Premier League (KPL) 2021 in August. KPL T20 will offer opportunities to budding cricketers in Kashmir & Pakistan to showcase their talent. This will be the first edition of the Kashmir Premier League.

MR Arid Malik is the President of the Kashmir Premier League. The Kashmir Premier League (KPL) 2021 will begin on the 6th of August 2021 & the final will be played on August 17, 2021. This will be a twenty-twenty format league with a limited schedule. The enthralling action of the Kashmir Premier League 2021 can be enjoyed by cricket fans across the globe.

KPL 2021 Full Schedule

5 Aug Thu6:00 PMOpening CereMony
6 Aug Friday3:00 PMBagh Stallions Vs Rawalakot Hawks
6 Aug Fri7:30 PMMirpur Royals VS Muzzafarabad Tigers
7 Aug SAT3:00 PMOverseas Warriors VS Bagh Stallions
7 AUG SAT7:30 PMKotli Lions VS Mirpur Royals
8 Aug SUN3:00 PMMuzzafarabad Tigers VS Kotli Lions
8 Aug SUN7:30 PMRawalakot Hawks VS Overseas Warriors
9 AUG MON3:00 PMMirpur Royals VS Overseas Warriors
9 AUG MON7:30 PMKotli Lions VS Bagh Stallions
10 AUG TUE3:00 PMMuzzafarabad Tigers VS Rawalakot Hawks
10 AUG TUE7:30 PMBagh Stallions VS Mirpur Royals
11 AUG WED3;00 PMRawalakot VS Bagh Stallons
11 AUG WED7:30 PMOverseas Warriors VS Muzzafrabad Tigers
12 AUG THU12:00 PMKotli Vs Mirpur Royals
12 AUG THU4:00 PMMuzzafarabd Tigers VS Rawalakot Hawks
13 AUG FRI4:00 PMOverseas Warriors VS Kotli Lions
14 AUG SAT4:00 PMQualifier
15 AUG SUN4:00 PMEliminator 1
16 AUG SUN4:00 PMEliminator 2
17 AUG TUE11:00 PMEnding Ceremony KPL

KPL 2021 Teams:

A total of six teams will participate in the Kashmir Premier League 2021. The top four teams in the KPL Points table will qualify for the Playoffs. Each team will consist of five Kashmiri Players who will play along with Pakistan Cricketers in the KPL 2021. To make KPL valuable & entertaining it is stated that overseas players will join the second edition of the KPL.

Five teams will be from Pakistan Occupied Kashmir Region & one team from outside the region will represent six participating teams. Let’s have a look at six teams participating in the KPL 2021

  1. Muzaffarabad Tigers
  2. Kotli Lions
  3. Rawalakot Hawks
  4. Baagh Stallions
  5. Overseas Warriors
  6. Mirpur Royals

KPL 2021 Official Anthem: “Khelo Azaadi Se”

The Kashmir Premier League released its first anthem song on YouTube on February 16, 2021. The song is sung by Rahat Fateh Ali Khan. The KPL Anthem is represented by many Pakistani stars such as Neelam Mutter, Ali Gul Pir & Mehwish Hayat.

Former Captain of Pakistan National Team Shahid Afridi and Pakistani Celebrities is the Brand Ambassador of KPL (Pakistan) 2021. Also for the Charity Foundation KPL has Partnered with Shahid Afridi Foundation.

KPL 2021 Venues:

The KPL 2021 will occur at the Muzaffarabad Cricket Stadium (AJK), Azad Kashmir.

Live Telecast & Live Streaming of KPL 2021

You can watch all matches of the Kashmir Premier League 2021 live on Ten Sports & PTV Sports. The KPL 2021 will be live telecasted in India on Sony Pictures Network. PTV Sports & Geo Super TV will telecast KPL in Pakistan.

You can watch live streaming of KPL 2021 on Goonj App & PTV Sports App.

KPL 2021 Players List

Rawalakot Hawks

Shahid Afridi (Icon Player), Matt Prior (Overseas Category), Mohammad Hasnain (Platinum Category), Hussain Talat (Diamond Category), Ahmed Shehzad (Diamond Category), Danish Aziz (Gold Category), Waqaas Maqsood (Gold Category), Zafar Gohar (Silver Category), Bismillah Khan(Silver Category), M.Imran Randhawa (Silver Category), Kashir Ali (Emerging Category), Faisal Altaf (Emerging Category), Zaman Khan (Emerging Category), Samiullah Afridi (Emerging Category), Shahid Ilyas (Emerging Category).

Overseas Warrior:

Imad Waseem (Icon Player), Herschelle Gibbs (Overseas Category), Haider Ali (Platinum category), Azam Khan (Diamond Category), Mohammad Musa (Gold Category), Haris Sohail (Gold Category), Qasim Akram (Silver Category), Hammad Azam (Silver Category), Mohammad Abbas Afridi (Silver Category), Rashid Naseer (Emerging Category), Uthman Ali Khan (Emerging Category), Naveed Ahmed (Emerging Category), Waleed Ahmed (Emerging Category), M Raza Ul Mustafa (Emerging Category)

Muzaffarabad Tigers

Muhammad Hafeez (Icon player), Tillekeratne Dilshan (Overseas Category), Sohail Tanveer (Platinum Category), Shoaib Maqsood (Diamond Category), Mohammad Wasim (Diamond Category), Arshad Iqbal (Gold Category), Zeeshan Ashraf (Gold Category), Sohail Akhtar (Silver Category), Usama Mir (Silver Category), Anwar Ali (Silver Category), Arsalan Arif (Emerging Category), Tahir Hussain (Emerging Category), Inzamam-Ul-Haq (Emerging Category), Usman Arshad (Emerging Category), Taimoor Sultan (Emerging Category).

Kotli Lions:

Fakhar Zaman (Icon Player), Monty Panesar (Overseas Category), Kamran Akmal (Platinum Category), Asif Ali (Diamond Category), Usman Qadir (Diamond Category), Imran Khan (Gold Category), Akif Javed (Gold Category), Kahlid Usman (Silver Category), Ifranullah Shah (Silver Category), Junail Ali (Silver Category), Abdullah Syed (Emerging Category), Syed Haashim Ali (Emerging Category), Hassan Raza (Emerging Category), Yasir Jaan (Emerging Category), Abdul Rehman (Emerging Category)

Mirpur Royals

Shoaib Malik (Icon Player), Owais Shah (Overseas Category), Sharjeel Khan (Platinum Category), Khushdil Shah (Diamond Category), Mohammad Irfan (Diamond Category), Salman Irshad (Gold Category), Amad Butt (Gold Category), Mukhtar Ahmed (Silver Category), Abrar Ahmed (Silver Category), Muhammad Akhlaq (Silver Category), Shadab Majeed (Emerging Category), Danyal Allah Ditta (Emerging Category),  Muhammad Taha (Emerging Category), Ibtesam Ul Haq (Emerging Category), Ammad Alam (Emerging Category)

Bagh Stallions

Shadab Khan (Icon Player), Phil Mustard (Overseas Category), Shan Masood (Platinum Category), Iftikhar Ahmed (Diamond Category), Umaid Asif (Diamond Category), Rohail Nazir (Gold category), Mohammad Ilyas (Gold category), Mohammad Imran (Gold category), Zeeshan Malik (Silver Category), Usman Mughal (Silver Category), Zeeshan Zameer (Emerging Category), Furqan Shafique (Emerging Category), Safyan Moqeem (Emerging Category), Muhammad Junaid (Emerging Category), Amir Sohail (Emerging Category).

Catch up with Kashmir Premier League latest news, live scores, live updates only at Cricketflicker, your one-stop solution for all the trending news of the cricket world!


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here