Chris Gayle to feature in the Legends League Cricket Season 2


Chris Gayle to feature in the Legends League Cricket Season 2

Legends League Cricket is getting bigger with each passing day. Adding to the list of veterans who will set the field on fire in the Legends League Cricket 2 is West Indies star batter, Chris Gayle who has confirmed his participation in the Legends League Cricket Season 2.

“It gives me immense pleasure and excitement to be part of this prestigious league and to play with the iconic legends of the game. India, see you at the venues,” said Gayle in an official statement.

Chris Gayle’s Illustrious Career Span

Chris Gayle is one of the best batters in the shortest format of Cricket. He bags almost every record in the shortest format of cricket such as the highest run-scorer with more than 10,000 runs, highest No of tons & highest No of fours & sixes. He has enjoyed a celebrated career in T20 franchise leagues with his IPL performance being the center of attraction. He has played 142 IPL matches amassing 4965 runs with his highest score being 175 runs. He also holds the record of registering the fastest 100 in IPL. He is the fastest batsman to score 4000 runs in IPL and the first and only batsman to hit 300 sixes in the IPL. Chris Gayle has smashed the most sixes in International Cricket & second most in T20Is (124).

Gayle is the only player to score more than 14000 runs and hit more than 1000 sixes in T20 cricket He is also the leading run-scorer for West Indies in both ODI’s and T20I’s and along with Brian Lara the only player to score more than 10,000 runs for West Indies in ODI Cricket.

In recent years, Gayle’s appearance in the Test format has reduced but he has left a mark in the longest format of cricket. He has smashed 15 tons & amassed over 7,000 runs across 103 Test matches. Gayle’s best score in Test format came against Sri Lanka in a Test fixture at Galle when he scored 33 runs to become the fourth batsman after Don Bradman, Brian Lara, and Virender Sehwag with two Test triples in a lifetime.

Legends League Cricket  Season 2 to be played from Sep 17-Oct 8

The Legends League Cricket 2 will be played from September 17 to October 8 in Kolkata, Lucknow, Delhi, Jodhpur, Cuttack, and Rajkot on the dates fixed for the tournament.

Legends League Cricket Season 2 will have four franchises competing for the prestigious trophy. 15 matches will be played across six Indian cities during the Legends League Cricket 2. The icing on the cake is that Sourav Ganguly will play a special match in the Legends League Cricket Season 2.

The organizers of Legends League Cricket season 2 had earlier announced that iconic players Virender Sehwag, Sreesanth, Misbah-Ul-Haq, Kevin O’Brien, Irfan Pathan, Yusuf Pathan, Mutthaih Muralitharan, Pravin Tambe, Monty Panesar, Naman Ojha, S Badrinath, Asghar Afghan, and Stuart Binny are going to be a part of the grand championship. With iconic players confirming their participation in the star-led league, LLC 2 will surely become a center of attraction for cric-fans.

Stay hooked with the Latest Cricket News, Latest Cricket Match News, Live Cricket Score, Latest Cricket Match Score, Indian Cricket Team News & much more only at Cricketflicker!






Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here