RCB vs SRH Live Score: An all-round show powers RCB to a 67-run win over SRH


RCB vs SRH: An all-round show powers RCB to a 67-run win over SRH, earns two crucial Points

RCB vs SRH Live Score: RCB kept their playoff hopes alive by grabbing the fourth spot on the Points Table after registering a gleaming 67 run-win over SRH on Sunday at the Wankhede Stadium in Mumbai.

RCB vs SRH Live Score: Plessis-Patidar’s 105 run-stand guided RCB to a massive win

The match unfolded with RCB winning the toss & opting to bat first. RCB got off to a poor start as they lost Virat Kohli right on the first ball of the match. Virat Kohli’s who carries emotions on his sleeves failed again to convert his lean patch to a solid comeback & was sent packing for a duck. Captain FAF Du Plessis & Rajat Patidar then joined hands & took RCB on the road of recovery by stitching a fantastic 105-run stand for the second wicket. The duo lightened up the stadium by smashing fours & sixes at regular intervals. SRH bowlers including pace sensation Umran Malik were taken for a ride by the duo who aimed to resurrect RCB’s innings. However soon their dangerous stand was broken with Suchitch dismissing Patidar for 48 runs off 38 balls in an innings laced with four boundaries and two sixes.

However, Plessis on the other end was heading strong & further went on to stitch another 54-run stand with Glenn Maxwell. The duo took RCB over 150 run-mark in 17.2 overs. Soon their blooming partnership was broken with Karthik Tyagi dismissing Maxwell for 33 off 24 balls. Maxwell’s dismissal brought Dinesh Karthik on the crease who further anchored RCB’s innings. Karthik smashed a quickfire unbeaten 39 off eight balls with one four & four sixes. Karthik & Plessis on crease helped RCB to post a mammoth total. Plessis stayed unbeaten on 73 off 50 balls with eight boundaries and two sixes & the duo helped RCB to post 192 runs in the allotted 20 overs.

For SRH none of their bowlers could actually create an impact for the team. Only Jagadeesha Suchith could scalp two wickets for 30 runs & Kartik Tyagi returned with one wicket conceding 42 runs.

SRH batters failed to deliver and succumbed to RCB’s fierce bowling attack

In the pursuit of 192 runs target, SRH too had the worst start as they lost both the openers for 0. Captain Kane Williamson was run-out on the first ball he faced by Shahbaz Ahmed. Four balls later they faced another major blow as Abhishek Sharma was sent packing off Maxwell’s delivery to leave SRH tottering at 1-2. Then Aiden Markram & Rahul Tripathi stitched a crucial 50-run stand to rebuild SRH’s innings. The blooming stand was broken by Hasaranga as he dismissed Markram for 27 runs off 21 balls. However, Tripathi held their innings together by stitching another valuable stand with Nicholas Pooran. Soon SRH suffered a major blow with Pooran walking back to the hut off Hasaranga’s delivery. Then came Josh Hazlewood into the attack who got the major breakthrough in form of Rahul Tripathi’s wickets. He went back to the pavilion after scoring 58 off 37 balls with six boundaries and two sixes. His wicket was the final nail in the coffin for SRH’s innings as none of their other batters could actually settle on the crease thereafter.

Hazlewood struck again to remove Kartik Tyagi for a duck while Hasaranga returned to scalp his fourth & fifth wicket by removing Umran Malik & Shashank for a duck. In the end, SRH’s batters succumbed in front of RCB’s lethal bowling spell & were bowled out for 125 in 19 overs. For RCB Wanindu Hasarnga starred with the ball with five wikcets for 18 runs, on the other hand, Josh Hazlewood to contributed with 2 for 17 runs.

With this crucial win, RCB went up to the fourth spot on the Points table. They now have 14 points in their kitty & are just two wins away from qualifying for the Playoffs. On the other hand, SRH are still lying at the sixth position on the Points Table with 10 points in their kitty.

Stay hooked with the Latest Cricket News, Latest Cricket Match News, Live Cricket Score, Latest Cricket Match Score, Indian Cricket Team News & much more only at Cricketflicker!





Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here