Wednesday, February 1, 2023
oppabet gambling website 2022
oppabet gambling website 2022
oppabet gambling website 2022
Home Cricket News Legends League Cricket: Harbhajan Singh, Irfan Pathan to lead last two teams

Legends League Cricket: Harbhajan Singh, Irfan Pathan to lead last two teams

Legends League Cricket: Harbhajan Singh, Irfan Pathan to lead last two teams

The legends league Cricket has named the Captains for their last two teams on Friday. India’s veteran spinner Harbhajan Singh will take the reins of the Manipal tigers while former India all-rounder Irfan Pathan will be at the helm of affairs for the Bhilwara Kings team.

Who can forget how Irfan Pathan’s swing & Harbhajan’s vicious spin webs have guided India to some thrilling wins over the years. And after such a long time fans will be delighted to see their favorite stars back in action.

Legends League Cricket: Harbhajan Singh to lead Manipal Tigers

Harbhajan Singh who has sclaped 417 Test wickets has shown the world the power of finger spin in an era where Wrist spinners were given more importance. He has represented India in 28 T20 Internationals along with 103 test matches and 236 ODIs.

“Playing alongside all great players over the years, I have picked the nuances of the game which has made me a better cricketer. As a Cricketer, I did not get an opportunity to Captain the team but this will be something I am really looking forward to. I love leading from the front and I hope I can do justice to the responsibility and faith shown on me.”  said Harbhajan Singh, Skipper, Manipal Tigers.

Irfan Pathan to handle the helm of affairs at Bhilwara Kings

On the other hand, Irfan Pathan who is deservingly known as a bowling all-rounder has taken the Indian Cricket team to new heights of success. Irfan enjoys an illustrious career span of 16 years during which he featured in 29 Test matches, 120 ODIs, and 24 T20Is.

Irfan’s stand-out performances include his title-winning performance in T20 World Cup 2007 finals, where Irfan sclaped three crucial wickets in the first over against Pakistan restricting them from chasing 158 run target. Irfan was also named the ‘man of the match’ for his 3-16 efforts during that clash. The all-rounder is all set to showcase his talent once again by leading Bhilwara Kings.

“You need to enjoy what you are doing and giving 100% to that effort is all that matters. This opportunity is unique but am confident we as a team will make some heads turn around. Watch out as we close on the team names for the draft, said the Baroda Express, the skipper of Bhilwara Kings.

“With an incredible line of Captains in Harbhajan and Irfan and earlier we announced Gambhir and Virender Sehwag, every match that these Cricketers will step out to play will be a ‘paisa wasool matches, stay tuned as more interesting announcements are coming soon,” said Raman Raheja, CEO and Co-Founder Legends League Cricket

Legends League Cricket will be a four-team event

The Legends League Cricket Season 2 will be a four-team event that will involve 16 fixtures. It will be played across six different cities in India. The league will start on September 16, 2022, at the Eden Gardens in Kolkata followed by the fixtures in Lucknow, New Delhi, Cuttack & Jodhpur. The venue for play-offs and finals are yet to be decided.

Stay hooked to the Latest Cricket News, Latest Cricket Match News, Live Cricket Score, Latest Cricket Match Score, Indian Cricket Team News & much more only at Cricketflicker!


Legends League Cricket: Harbhajan Singh, Irfan Pathan to lead last two teams
Sarah Shaikh
Content Writer & a Digital Marketer with a keen interest in Sports. My aim is to express my opinions through perfect clutter of words which will help me to connect with the people around & gain some valuable experiences.

Most Popular

IND vs NZ: New Zealand announces Squad for India T20I series

IND vs NZ: New Zealand has announced 15 member squad for their upcoming T20I Series against India beginning later this month. And there comes...

SEC vs PC Prediction, Sunrisers Eastern Capitals vs Pretoria Capitals Probable Playing XIs

SEC vs PC: The much anticipated SA20 league has begun with zest & peps with big names of World Cricket participating in the tournament....

STA vs STR: Melbourne Stars put an end to their Losing Streak

STA vs STR: Melbourne Stars powered a thumping victory over Adelaide Strikers in their recently concluded pool stage fixture in Victoria. With this victory,...

BCCI to unveil Women’s IPL franchises on January 25

The Board of Cricket Control for India (BCCI) is set to announce the names of the five franchises that will battle it out for...