Thursday, February 2, 2023
oppabet gambling website 2022
oppabet gambling website 2022
oppabet gambling website 2022
Home Cricket News LPL 2022, CS vs KF Live Score: Colombo Stars vs Kandy Falcons...

LPL 2022, CS vs KF Live Score: Colombo Stars vs Kandy Falcons Preview

LPL 2022, CS vs KF Live Score: Colombo Stars vs Kandy Falcons Preview

LPL 2022, CS vs KF Live Score: Lanka Premier Legaue is all set to kickstart with zest & peps on 6th December 2022. While Jaffna Kings will lock horns with Galle Gladiators in the opening clash of the tournament, Colombo Stars will kickstart their Campaign against Kandy Falcons in the second fixture of the doubleheader. Colombo Stars & Kandy Falcons are two teams who have never qualified for the finals in any season of the league. They would aim to turn around their fortunes by creating an impact in LPL 2022.

Colombo Stars Preview

Colombo Stars will be led by a new captain this season. Angelo Matthews will lead the squad which is full of experienced players. In the batting order Stalwarts such as Niroshan Dickwella, Dinesh Chandimal & Ravi Bopara will have the onus to amass runs for the team. The presence of young talents such as Danajaya Lakshan & Charith Asalanka will add power & newness to their batting attack. In the bowling department, they have a potent squad in place with Suranga Lakmal, Kasun Rajitha, Naveen-Ul-Haq, Karim Janat, Romario Shepherd & Drakes in their lineup. With a well-balanced lineup in place, Colombo will try to create an impact right in their first fixture of the tournament.

Kandy Falcons Preview

Kandy Falcons will be led by one of the best spinners of Sri Lankan Cricket, Wanindu Hasaranga. The likes of Pathum Nissanka, Najibullah  Zadran & Andre Fletcher will have the responsibility of scoring runs at the top order. While Fabian Allen, Minoid Bhanuka, Kamindu Mendis & Carlos Brathwaite will handle things in the middle order. Coming to their bowling department. Matheesh Pathirana, Isuru Udana, Carlos Brathwaite & Oshane Thomas would handle the pace duties. The Spin department will be led by the captain himself with Ashen Bandara, Kamindu Mendis, Fabian Allen & Malinda Pushpakumara providing him valuable support. Notably, Chamika is not available to play due to his suspension by the Sri Lankan board.

LPL 2022, CS vs KF Live Score: Match Details

Match Details: Colombo Stars vs Kandy Falcons, Match 2, Lanka Premier League 2022

Venue: Mahinda Rajapaksa International Cricket Stadium, Hambantota

Date & Time: December 06, 07:30 PM IST

Telecast & Live Streaming: Sony Sports network and SonyLIV

LPL 2022, CS vs KF Live Score: Probable Playing XIs

Colombo Stars

Angelo Mathews, Niroshan Dickwella, Dinesh Chandimal, Ravi Bopara, Benny Howell, Charith Asalanka, Suranga Lakmal, Karim Janat, Romario Shepherd, Seekuge Prasanna, Jeffery Vandersay

Kandy Falcons

Pathum Nissanka, Najibullah Zadran, Wanindu Hasaranga, Fabian Allen, Kamindu Mendis, Minod Bhanuka, Matheesh Pathirana, Isuru Udana, Oshane Thomas, Carlos Brathwaite, Malinda Pushpakumara

Stay hooked to the Latest Cricket News, Latest Cricket Match News, Live Cricket Score, Latest Cricket Match Score, Indian Cricket Team News & much more only at Cricketflicker!

LPL 2022, CS vs KF Live Score: Colombo Stars vs Kandy Falcons Preview
Sarah Shaikh
Content Writer & a Digital Marketer with a keen interest in Sports. My aim is to express my opinions through perfect clutter of words which will help me to connect with the people around & gain some valuable experiences.

Most Popular

IND vs NZ: New Zealand announces Squad for India T20I series

IND vs NZ: New Zealand has announced 15 member squad for their upcoming T20I Series against India beginning later this month. And there comes...

SEC vs PC Prediction, Sunrisers Eastern Capitals vs Pretoria Capitals Probable Playing XIs

SEC vs PC: The much anticipated SA20 league has begun with zest & peps with big names of World Cricket participating in the tournament....

STA vs STR: Melbourne Stars put an end to their Losing Streak

STA vs STR: Melbourne Stars powered a thumping victory over Adelaide Strikers in their recently concluded pool stage fixture in Victoria. With this victory,...

BCCI to unveil Women’s IPL franchises on January 25

The Board of Cricket Control for India (BCCI) is set to announce the names of the five franchises that will battle it out for...