Wednesday, February 1, 2023
oppabet gambling website 2022
oppabet gambling website 2022
oppabet gambling website 2022
Home Cricket Results Cricket Men Results LPL 2022 Final, JK vs CS: Jaffna Kings clinch the title for...

LPL 2022 Final, JK vs CS: Jaffna Kings clinch the title for third Time

LPL 2022 Final, JK vs CS: Jaffna Kings clinch the title for third Time

LPL 2022 Final, JK vs CS: Kings marched towards their third consecutive title win by defeating Colombo Stars by two wickets in the finals on Friday. They displayed an outstanding show with both bat & ball to outclass in-form Stars in the summit clash & managed to defend their title win by winning LPL 2022 final.

The match was unveiled with Kings winning the toss & opting to bowl first. Batting first, Stars got off to a disastrous start as they lost the wicket of Madushanka for just one run in the first over. However, then came Chandimal & Asalanka for Stars rescue as they stitched a rewarding 75-run stand for the second wicket to keep Stars scoreboard ticking. Asalanka scored 31 off 23 balls with three fours & one six while Chandimal scored 49 runs off 40 balls with four fours & one six. After their dismissals, Bopara’s unbeaten 47 runs off 33 balls with one four & three sixes, Nabi too played a quick cameo of 15 runs off 9 balls to help Stars recah a challenging total of 163 runs.

In response, Gurbaz & Fernando guided kings to a stunning start by stitching a 49-run stand for the first wicket. Gurbaz scored 36 runs off 18 balls while Fernando too contributed by scoring 50 runs off 43 balls. However, their happiness couldn’t stand for long with Lakmal dismissing Gurbaz in the fifth over. After Gurbaz’s dismissal Fernando joined hands with Samarawickrama & together the duo took Kings near the victory line. Samawickrama scored 44 runs off 27 balls with six fours & one six. After his dismissal in the 15th over, there was a collapse for the Kings as they were reduced from 128-3 to 154-7 in the 19th over.

But it didn’t affect Kings innings much as they needed just six runs off the last six balls & they scored it within two balls with four balls remaining & became the Champions of LPL 2022. They won the gleaming title for the third time & set a benchmark for other franchisees to achieve.

Stay hooked to the Latest Cricket News, Latest Cricket Match News, Live Cricket Score, Latest Cricket Match Score, Indian Cricket Team News & much more only at Cricketflicker!

LPL 2022 Final, JK vs CS: Jaffna Kings clinch the title for third Time
Sarah Shaikh
Content Writer & a Digital Marketer with a keen interest in Sports. My aim is to express my opinions through perfect clutter of words which will help me to connect with the people around & gain some valuable experiences.

Most Popular

IND vs NZ: New Zealand announces Squad for India T20I series

IND vs NZ: New Zealand has announced 15 member squad for their upcoming T20I Series against India beginning later this month. And there comes...

SEC vs PC Prediction, Sunrisers Eastern Capitals vs Pretoria Capitals Probable Playing XIs

SEC vs PC: The much anticipated SA20 league has begun with zest & peps with big names of World Cricket participating in the tournament....

STA vs STR: Melbourne Stars put an end to their Losing Streak

STA vs STR: Melbourne Stars powered a thumping victory over Adelaide Strikers in their recently concluded pool stage fixture in Victoria. With this victory,...

BCCI to unveil Women’s IPL franchises on January 25

The Board of Cricket Control for India (BCCI) is set to announce the names of the five franchises that will battle it out for...