Wednesday, February 1, 2023
oppabet gambling website 2022
oppabet gambling website 2022
oppabet gambling website 2022
Home Cricket News LPL 2022 Match 1, JK vs GG Live Score: Jaffna Kings vs...

LPL 2022 Match 1, JK vs GG Live Score: Jaffna Kings vs Galle Gladiators Preview

LPL 2022 Match 1, JK vs GG Live Score: Jaffna Kings vs Galle Gladiators Preview

LPL 2022 Match 1, JK vs GG Live Score: The Lanka Premier League is all set to kickstart with last year’s finalists Jaffna Kings taking on Galle Gladiators in the opening clash of the tournament. The opening fixture will be played at the Mahinda Rajapaksa International Stadium in Hambantota on Tuesday, December 6.  Now, this is what we call an enthralling clash as both the teams would look ahead to begin their campaign on a winning note.

Jaffna Kings Preview

The defending champions, Jaffna Kings would be led by Thisara Perera who guided his side to title triumph in 2021. Perera would continue to inspire his team to give their best performance this season as well. The team’s batting order is bolstered with the presence of Tom Kohler Cadmore & Avishka Fernando. While its middle order looks stable with the presence of experienced Shoaib Malik, Ashan Radhika & De Silva who have proved their mettle in the previous season as well. Perera & Neesham would play the role of finishers & guide their team to a competitive score. In the bowling department, Theekshana would lead from the forefront. He would get valuable support from Jayawickrama, Madhushanka, Neesham & De Silva who will add more power to their bowling attack.

Galle Gladiators Preview

The Gladiators have a new Captain in face of Kusal Mendis who will start the LPL 2022 Campaign on a fresh note. They have bolstered their team by signing in new players. Kusal Mendis & Fernando would look ahead to give their team a blistering start in front of last year’s champions. Asad Shafiq & Nimesh Vimukhti too will have the onus of scoring runs in the middle order. While their lower order will get a boost with the presence of Imad Wasim. In the bowling department, the onus will be on Nuwan Thushara & Mohammad Hasnain to scalp early wickets. While Anwar Ali will take care of the middle overs. Imad Wasim, Lakshan Sandakan & Vimukti too could provide support by bowling with the new ball.

LPL 2022 Match 1, JK vs GG: Match Details

Venue: Mahinda Rajapaksa International Stadium, Hambantota

Date: December 06, 3:00 PM IST

Telecast & Live Streaming: Sony Sports network and SonyLIV

LPL 2022 Match 1, JK vs GG: Probable Playing XI

Jaffna Kings:

Tom Kohler Cadmore (wk), Maheesh Theekshana, Thisara Perera (c), Shoaib Malik, Avishka Fernando, James Neesham, James Fuller, Dhananjaya de Silva, Praveen Jayawickrama, Dilshan Madushanka, Ashan Randika

Galle Gladiators:

Imad Wasim, Nuwan Pardeep, Nuwanidu Fernando, Kusal Mendis (c & wk), Kusal Perara, Nuwan Thushara, Asad Shafiq, Anwar Ali, Mohammad Hasnain, Lakshan Sandakan, Nimesh Vimukthi

Stay hooked to the Latest Cricket News, Latest Cricket Match News, Live Cricket Score, Latest Cricket Match Score, Indian Cricket Team News & much more only at Cricketflicker!

LPL 2022 Match 1, JK vs GG Live Score: Jaffna Kings vs Galle Gladiators Preview
Sarah Shaikh
Content Writer & a Digital Marketer with a keen interest in Sports. My aim is to express my opinions through perfect clutter of words which will help me to connect with the people around & gain some valuable experiences.

Most Popular

IND vs NZ: New Zealand announces Squad for India T20I series

IND vs NZ: New Zealand has announced 15 member squad for their upcoming T20I Series against India beginning later this month. And there comes...

SEC vs PC Prediction, Sunrisers Eastern Capitals vs Pretoria Capitals Probable Playing XIs

SEC vs PC: The much anticipated SA20 league has begun with zest & peps with big names of World Cricket participating in the tournament....

STA vs STR: Melbourne Stars put an end to their Losing Streak

STA vs STR: Melbourne Stars powered a thumping victory over Adelaide Strikers in their recently concluded pool stage fixture in Victoria. With this victory,...

BCCI to unveil Women’s IPL franchises on January 25

The Board of Cricket Control for India (BCCI) is set to announce the names of the five franchises that will battle it out for...