Thursday, February 2, 2023
oppabet gambling website 2022
oppabet gambling website 2022
oppabet gambling website 2022
Home Cricket News LPL 2022 Qualifier 1, JK vs KF Live Score: Jaffna Kings vs...

LPL 2022 Qualifier 1, JK vs KF Live Score: Jaffna Kings vs Kandy Falcons

LPL 2022 Qualifier 1, JK vs KF Live Score: Jaffna Kings vs Kandy Falcons

LPL 2022 Qualifier 1, JK vs KF Live Score: LPL 2022 has finally reached its business end as the first qualifier of the tournament will be played today between Kandy falcons & Jaffna Kings. Both the teams are ruling the Points table & it would be exciting to see how this match will unfold. Falcons are marching into this clash on the back of a scintillating victory over Dambulla Aura. While Kings are also coming into this clash after bagging a victory over Colombo Stars. Notably, the Falcons have won their previous clash against Kings & would be brimming with confidence in this fixture.

Kandy falcons Preview

Hasaranga & CO are marching into this clash high on confidence from their previous win. They have won seven out of eight fixtures & are topping the Points Table. They defeated Dambulla Aura in their previous clash by a margin of 39 runs. They would aim to carry forward the momentum & win the qualifier to march into the finals. Their top order is ruled by Bhanuka & Fletcher while the middle order is handled by Ashen Bandara, Kamindu Mendis, and Carlos Braithwaite. While their lower order is handled by Chamika, Hasaranga & Allen.

In the bowling department, Hasaranga & Allen are their picks of the bowlers who have the onus of performing in Qualifier 1. The team would expect splendid spells by Zahoor Khan & Chamika in the start overs. Isuru Udana, Chaminda Wijesinghe, and Bandara provide variety to Falcons bowling department.

Jaffna Kings Preview

Jaffna Kings too are marching into this clash on the back of a comprehensive 8-wicket win over Colombo Kings. The season has been outstanding for defending champions & they would aim to carry the momentum ahead in Qualifier 1. Rahmanullah & Gurbaz who stitched a lethal 105-run stand in the previous clash would look ahead to provide a positive start in today’s clash as well. Their middle order looks settled with Shoaib Malik, Sadeera Samarawickrama, and Afif Hossain chipping in with runs. Their bowling department has a potent challenge to outclass the in-form Kandy Falcons. The experienced pair of Perera & Malik must scalp crucial wickets in the beginning while Zaman, Fernando & Jayawickrama would look for wickets in the middle overs.

LPL 2022 Qualifier 1, JK vs KF: Match Details

Kandy Falcons vs Jaffna Kings, Qualifier 1, Lanka Premier League 2022

Venue: R Premadasa Stadium, Colombo

Date & Time: December 21, 3:00 PM IST

Telecast & Live Streaming: Sony Sports Network and SonyLIV

LPL 2022 Qualifier 1, JK vs KF: Probable Playing XIs:

Kandy Falcons

Minod Bhanuka (wk), Andre Fletcher, Wanindu Hasaranga (c), Kamindu Mendis, Ashen Bandara, Carlos Braithwaite, Fabian Allen, Chamika Karunaratne, Chamindu Wijesinghe, Isuru Udana, Zahoor Khan

Jaffna Kings

Rahmanullah Gurbaz, Avishka Fernando, Thisara Perera (c), Afif Hossain, Sadeera Samarawickrama (wk), Suminda Lakshan, Dunith Wellalage, Asitha Fernando, Shoaib Malik, Praveen Jayawickrama, Zaman Khan

Stay hooked to the Latest Cricket News, Latest Cricket Match News, Live Cricket Score, Latest Cricket Match Score, Indian Cricket Team News & much more only at Cricketflicker!
LPL 2022 Qualifier 1, JK vs KF Live Score: Jaffna Kings vs Kandy Falcons
Sarah Shaikh
Content Writer & a Digital Marketer with a keen interest in Sports. My aim is to express my opinions through perfect clutter of words which will help me to connect with the people around & gain some valuable experiences.

Most Popular

IND vs NZ: New Zealand announces Squad for India T20I series

IND vs NZ: New Zealand has announced 15 member squad for their upcoming T20I Series against India beginning later this month. And there comes...

SEC vs PC Prediction, Sunrisers Eastern Capitals vs Pretoria Capitals Probable Playing XIs

SEC vs PC: The much anticipated SA20 league has begun with zest & peps with big names of World Cricket participating in the tournament....

STA vs STR: Melbourne Stars put an end to their Losing Streak

STA vs STR: Melbourne Stars powered a thumping victory over Adelaide Strikers in their recently concluded pool stage fixture in Victoria. With this victory,...

BCCI to unveil Women’s IPL franchises on January 25

The Board of Cricket Control for India (BCCI) is set to announce the names of the five franchises that will battle it out for...