Thursday, February 2, 2023
oppabet gambling website 2022
oppabet gambling website 2022
oppabet gambling website 2022
Home Cricket News Mumbai Indians Team 2023: MI Players list for IPL 2023

Mumbai Indians Team 2023: MI Players list for IPL 2023

Mumbai Indians Team 2023: MI Players list for IPL 2023

Mumbai Indians Team 2023: The mini-auctions of the much anticipated Indian Premier League 2023 have finally concluded with one of the most befitting battles to grab the most glorious overseas talents. Mumbai Indians, the most successful franchise at the IPL had a sigh of relief and grabbed some explosive stars in their squad!

Complete squad details of the Mumbai Indians team for the IPL 2023 season:

Highlight Auction Picks:

1. Cameron Green

Mumbai Indians bagged the services of ace all-rounder Cameron Green for a whopping Rs. 17.5 crores. With this, Green became the second most expensive player in the history of IPL. Green will strengthen the middle-order of Indians and join the likes of Tim David, Tristan Stubbs, and Dewald Brevis.

2. Jhye Richardson

Mumbai Indians had been miserably struggling in their bowling department from the last season. To develop a stupendous bowling attack, Richardson was bought for Rs. 1.5 crore. He will join the destructive bowling attack as thumping pacers Jofra Archer and Jasprit Bumrah will likely make a comeback.

Apart from Green and Richardson, Mumbai Indians also picked up a number of players from the auctions including veteran leg-spinner Piyush Chawla, Duan Jensen, Vishnu Vinod, Shams Mulani, Raghav Goyal, and Nehal Wadhera on their base price.

Mumbai Indian Retained Players List

Mumbai Indians have retained a gist of performing batsmen including their most successful skipper Rohit Sharma. Indians have shown their faith in astonishing batsman Suryakumar Yadav, wicketkeeper Ishan Kishan, Tristan Stubbs, Tilak Verma, Tim David, and Dewald Brevis and retained them.

Mumbai’s heavily dependent bowling attack witnessed a stupendous retention. England speedster Jofra Archer, Indian express Jasprit Bumrah, Jason Behendorff, Arshad Khan, Arjun Tendulkar, Kumar Kartikeya Singh, Hrithik Shokeen, and Akash Madhwal have been retained.

MI Released Players

Mumbai Indians released a number of key players including the longest-serving Kieron Pollard. Along with Pollard, the notable exclusions were Anmolpreet Singh, Basil Thampi, Daniel Sams, Fabian Allen, Jaydev Unadkat, Mayank Markhande, Murugan Ashwin, Riley Meredith, Tymal Mills, Sanjay Yadav, Rahul Buddhi, and Aryan Juyal.

Mumbai Indians Team 2023: MI Players List for IPL 2023

Ishan Kishan, Vishnu Vinod, Tristan Stubbs (SA). Rohit Sharma, Tilak Verma, Tim David (AUS), Ramandeep Singh, Suryakumar Yadav, Dewald Brevis (SA), Nehal Wadhera, Duan Jansen (SA), Cameron Green (AUS), Shams Mulan, Jofra Archer (ENG), Jasprit Bumrah, Arshad Khan, Arjun Tendulkar, Jason Behrendorff (AUS), Kumar Kartikeya, Akash Madhwal, Hrithik Shokeen,  Raghav Goyal, Piyush Chawla, Jhye Richardson (AUS).

Stay hooked to the Latest Cricket News, Latest Cricket Match News, Live Cricket Score, Latest Cricket Match Score, Indian Cricket Team News & much more only at Cricketflicker!

Mumbai Indians Team 2023: MI Players list for IPL 2023
Sarah Shaikh
Content Writer & a Digital Marketer with a keen interest in Sports. My aim is to express my opinions through perfect clutter of words which will help me to connect with the people around & gain some valuable experiences.

Most Popular

IND vs NZ: New Zealand announces Squad for India T20I series

IND vs NZ: New Zealand has announced 15 member squad for their upcoming T20I Series against India beginning later this month. And there comes...

SEC vs PC Prediction, Sunrisers Eastern Capitals vs Pretoria Capitals Probable Playing XIs

SEC vs PC: The much anticipated SA20 league has begun with zest & peps with big names of World Cricket participating in the tournament....

STA vs STR: Melbourne Stars put an end to their Losing Streak

STA vs STR: Melbourne Stars powered a thumping victory over Adelaide Strikers in their recently concluded pool stage fixture in Victoria. With this victory,...

BCCI to unveil Women’s IPL franchises on January 25

The Board of Cricket Control for India (BCCI) is set to announce the names of the five franchises that will battle it out for...