Friday, December 2, 2022
oppabet gambling website 2022
Home Cricket News NED vs PAK: Dutch names 15-Member Squad for Pakistan ODI Series

NED vs PAK: Dutch names 15-Member Squad for Pakistan ODI Series

NED vs PAK: Dutch names 15-Member Squad for Pakistan ODI Series

NED vs PAK: Netherlands announces a swashbuckling 15-member squad for their upcoming three-match ODI series against Pakistan. The Dutch management has recalled wicket-keeper batter Wesley Barresi for the crucial ODI series against Pakistan. Baressie had last played an International fixture for the Dutch in June 2019 against Zimbabwe. The icing on the cake is the addition of the 20-year-old uncapped batting all-rounder Arnav Jain to the announced ODI squad. Arnav Jain has earned a call-up to the ODI squad on the basis of his string of domestic performances for VOC Rotterdam.

Legspinner Philippe Boissevain who featured in one ODI match in the Netherlands series against England has been excluded from the squad. The series being played during England’s the hundred tournament means the Netherlands will be missing the services of all seven UK-based players. Fred Klaassen, Colin Ackermann, Roelof van der Merwe, and Timm van der Gugten are all currently participating in the Hundred. While Paul van Meekeren, Shane Snater, and Brandon Glover were involved in England’s domestic one-day competition.

Musa Nadeem Ahmad who paved the way during Netherlands T20I series against New Zealand returns to the ODI setup for the Zimbabwe series. He will replace veteran Stephan Myburgh in the squad who has now retired from the ODI format.

Scott Edwards who was appointed as Netherlands Captain midway during their series against England after Pieter Seelaar announced his retirement will lead a full series for the first time as a permanent captain.

The touring Pakistan squad has already reached the Netherlands on Saturday. Pakistan & Netherlands will lock horns in three-match ODI series. The ODIs will be played on August 16, 18 and 21 & All three games will be played at the Hazelaarweg Stadium in Rotterdam.

NED vs PAK: Netherlands squad

Scott Edwards (capt), Musa Ahmad, Shariz Ahmad, Wesley Barresi, Logan van Beek, Tom Cooper, Aryan Dutt, Arnav Jain, Viv Kingma, Ryan Klein, Bas de Leede, Teja Nidamanuru, Tim Pringle, Max O’Dowd, Vikram Singh

Stay hooked with the Latest Cricket News, Latest Cricket Match News, Live Cricket Score, Latest Cricket Match Score, Indian Cricket Team News & much more only at Cricketflicker!

NED vs PAK: Dutch names 15-Member Squad for Pakistan ODI Series
Sarah Shaikh
Content Writer & a Digital Marketer with a keen interest in Sports. My aim is to express my opinions through perfect clutter of words which will help me to connect with the people around & gain some valuable experiences.

Most Popular

ENG vs PAK 1st Test: England registers a record breaking 506 runs on Day 1

ENG vs PAK 1st Test: England's Cricket team scripted history by becoming the first team in the history of World Cricket to register more...

ILT20: Sharjah Warriors appoints Moeen Ali as their Captain

England’s all-rounder Moeen Ali has been appointed as the Captain of the Sharjah Warriors franchise for the inaugural edition of ILT20 beginning in January...

BCCI announces appointment of three-member CAC

The BCCI on Thursday appointed a three-member Cricket Advisory Committee (CAC) including former India Cricketers Ashok Malhotra, Sulakshana Nail & Jatin Paranjpe. The elite...

Abu Dhabi T10 League 2022: Rashid Khan joins New York Strikers

One of the best leg-spinners in World Cricket, Rashid Khan is all set to rock the field in the Sixth edition of the Abu...