NED vs WI 2nd ODI: West Indies eyes Series win after a thumping win in the first ODI


NED vs WI 2nd ODI: The Netherlands will lock horns with West Indies in the second ODI on Thursday. The visitors started the series on a winning note by clinching the first ODI by seven wickets. Nicholas Pooran-led West Indies will now aim to seal the series by winning the second ODI as well. On the other hand, the hosts will try to put their every strength & make a solid comeback in the second ODI to level the series.

In the first ODI against the Netherlands, Shai Hope was the standout performer by scoring an unbeaten 112 off 130 balls. Apart from Hope, Brandon King (58*) & Shamrah Brooks (60) also chipped in with vital runs to help the Windies have the edge over the Netherlands in the ODI series. Their bowling too looked apt with Akeal Hosein (2/29) and Kyle Mayers (2/50) while Alzarri (1)  Anderson Philip (1) & Hayden Walsh (1) all returned with wickets.

On the other hand, the Netherlands too had a stunning start with the bat as they were able to score 240 runs. The bowling was not up to the mark as their bowlers could manage to scalp just three wickets. However, there were some positives for the Dutch in the face of  Vikramjit Singh (47), Max O’Dowd (39), and all-rounder Teja Nidamanuru (58*) who stepped up & delivered with the bat. One batter who truned the heads around right on his debut match was debutant Teja Nidamanuru who scored a half-century on his debut & looked settled on the crease. The Netherlands would hope that he continues his good form in today’s clash as well.

The Netherlands would aim to up their game with the ball & level the series at 1-1 while West Indies would aim to win the series by winning the second ODI.

Match Details:

Netherlands vs West Indies, 2nd ODI

Venue: VRA Cricket Ground, Amstelveen

Date & Time: 02 June at 2:30 PM IST and 11:00 AM Local Time

Live Streaming: FanCode

NED vs WI, 2nd ODI Probable Playing XIs:


Vikramjit Singh, Pieter Seelaar (c), Fred Klassen, Max O Dowd, Tony Staal, Scott Edwards (wk), Logan Van Beek, Shariz Ahmed, Phillippe Boissevain, Vivian Knigma, Teja Nidamanuru.

West Indies

Brandon King, Nicholas Pooran (c & wk), Shamarh Brooks, Shai Hope, Nicholas Pooran, Kyle Mayers, Alzarri Joseph, Rovman Powell, Romario Shepherd, Jayden Seales, Akeal Hosein, Hayden Walsh.

Stay hooked with the Latest Cricket News, Latest Cricket Match News, Live Cricket Score, Latest Cricket Match Score, Indian Cricket Team News & much more only at Cricketflicker!