Friday, December 2, 2022
oppabet gambling website 2022
Home Cricket Results Cricket Men Results NED vs ZIM, T20 WC 2022: Netherlands dents Zimbabwe’s Playoff hopes with...

NED vs ZIM, T20 WC 2022: Netherlands dents Zimbabwe’s Playoff hopes with a 5 wicket win

NED vs ZIM, T20 WC 2022: Netherlands dents Zimbabwe’s Playoff hopes with a 5 wicket win

NED vs ZIM, T20 WC 2022: The Netherlands pulled off a decent five-wicket win to dent Zimbabwe’s chances to qualify for the playoffs. They produced an all-round show to outclass Zimbabwe by five wickets.

Batting first Zimbabwe got off to a poor start as they lost Madhevere (1), Ervine (3) & Chaakbva (5) right in the powerplay overs, reducing Zimbabwe to 20-3 in 5.3 overs. Then came some relief for Zimbabwe as Sean Williams & Sikander Raza stitched a valuable 48-run stand for the fourth wicket to help their side recover from an early jolt. Williams scored 28 runs off 23 balls in an innings braced with three fours.

Raza on the other hand again proved his prowess by amassing 40 runs off 24 balls in an innings embellished with three fours & three sixes. The duo helped Zimbabwe to resurrect Zimbabwe’s innings. However, the fall of Raza’s wicket in the 14th over proved to be the final nail in their coffin as none of the other batters could actually hit the straps. As a result, Zimbabwe’s innings were wrapped at 117 in 19.2 overs. For Netehrlands their top wicket-takers were Paul van Meekeren (3-29), Brandon Glover (2-29), Logan van Beek (2-17), and Bas de Leede (2-14).

In reply, the Netherlands too got off to a poor start as they lost their opener Stephan in the fourth over reducing the Dutch side to 17-1. Then happened the unexpected when Max O’Dowd & Tom Cooper stitched a rewarding 73-run stand for the second wicket. Max O’Dowd amassed 52 runs off 47 balls in an innings braced with eight fours & one six. While Tom Cooper too supported Dowd by scoring 32 runs off 29 balls with two fours & one six. Their blooming stand was broken in the 13th over after Cooper’s dismissal off Jingwe’s delivery. But it didn’t affect Netherland’s chase as O’Dowd held one end strongly. After Dowds’s dismissal in the 16th over, Bas Leede’s brief cameo helped the Netherlands to chase the target in the 18th over to end their innings at 120-5. For Zimbabwe, the pick of bowlers was Richard Ngarva (2-18) and Blessing Muzarabani (2-23).

Zimbabwe will travel to Melbourne to lock horns with India in their last Super 12 fixture on November 6 while Netehrlands will face South Africa in their next fixture in Adelaide on Sunday, November 6.

NED vs ZIM, T20 WC 2022: Brief Scores

Zimbabwe 117 in 19.2 overs (Sikandar Raza 40, Sean Williams 28; Paul van Meekeren 3-29, Bas de Leede 2-14) Netherlands 120/5 in 18 overs (Max O’Dowd 52, Tom Cooper 32; Richard Ngarava 2-18, Blessing Muzarabani 2-23)

Stay hooked to the Latest Cricket News, Latest Cricket Match News, Live Cricket Score, Latest Cricket Match Score, Indian Cricket Team News & much more only at Cricketflicker!


NED vs ZIM, T20 WC 2022: Netherlands dents Zimbabwe’s Playoff hopes with a 5 wicket win
Sarah Shaikh
Content Writer & a Digital Marketer with a keen interest in Sports. My aim is to express my opinions through perfect clutter of words which will help me to connect with the people around & gain some valuable experiences.

Most Popular

AUS vs WI 1st Test Day 2: Smith, Labuschagne’s ton powers Australia to 598-4

AUS vs WI 1st Test Day 2: The Australian clan was all pumped up after having a fantastic Day  1. They carried ahead the...

ENG vs PAK 1st Test: England registers a record breaking 506 runs on Day 1

ENG vs PAK 1st Test: England's Cricket team scripted history by becoming the first team in the history of World Cricket to register more...

ILT20: Sharjah Warriors appoints Moeen Ali as their Captain

England’s all-rounder Moeen Ali has been appointed as the Captain of the Sharjah Warriors franchise for the inaugural edition of ILT20 beginning in January...

BCCI announces appointment of three-member CAC

The BCCI on Thursday appointed a three-member Cricket Advisory Committee (CAC) including former India Cricketers Ashok Malhotra, Sulakshana Nail & Jatin Paranjpe. The elite...