Thursday, February 2, 2023
oppabet gambling website 2022
oppabet gambling website 2022
oppabet gambling website 2022
Home Cricket News New Zealand announces Squads for Pakistan & India Tour

New Zealand announces Squads for Pakistan & India Tour

New Zealand announces Squads for Pakistan & India Tour

New Zealand Cricket has announced squads for Pakistan & India tours & what comes as a surprise is a fact that Kane Williamson & Head Coach Gary Stead are not a part of the India tour in 2023 The decision was taken in view of managing the workload of the players & support staff. New Zealand Cricket further confirmed that Tom Latham will be leading the ODI squad in India in Williamson’s absence. Notably, Williamson will tour Pakistan but will feature in the India series.

Along with Williamson, Stead, and Tim Southee & bowling coach Shane Jurgensen will also be returning back to New Zealand after Pakistan ODIs. Meanwhile, Mark Chapman and Jacob Duffy will replace Williamson & Southee in the squad for the India tour. Ronchi will handle the reins of Head Coach in Stead’s absence.

Henry Shipley to make his International Debut in Pakistan & India Tour

On the other hand, Legspinners Ish Sodhi & Henry Nicholls would be recalled to the ODI squad for both tours. New Zealand Cricket has decided to hand a maiden call-up to Henry Shipley by naming him in the ODI squad. Shipley has received this golden opportunity on the back of his impressive performances in the domestic arena. Jamieson’s wait to return to the cricket field continues as he is still recovering from his back injury & hasn’t completed his rehabilitation yet.

Speaking about Henry’s signing, Selector Gavin Larsen said that he has improved a lot & has taken his game to another level. He also said that they are happy to have a high-caliber all-rounder in the national team. Larsen further highlighted the importance of the domestic format & how new talents are recognized & have been rewarded for their performances in the domestic arena.

New Zealand is all set to take on Pakistan in a three-match ODI series in the beginning of January after the conclusion of two Test matches before touring India for the three-match ODIs & Three match T20Is from January 18. The squad for India T20I series will be announced later.

New Zealand ODI Squad for Pakistan & India Tours:

Tom Latham (C – India ODIs), Finn Allen, Michael Bracewell, Kane Williamson (C – only for Pakistan ODIs), Mark Chapman (India ODIs only), Devon Conway, Jacob Duffy (India ODIs only), Matt Henry, Adam Milne, Daryl Mitchell, Henry Nicholls, Lockie Ferguson, Glenn Phillips, Mitchell Santner, Henry Shipley, Ish Sodhi, Tim Southee (Pakistan ODIs only)

Stay hooked to the Latest Cricket News, Latest Cricket Match News, Live Cricket Score, Latest Cricket Match Score, Indian Cricket Team News & much more only at Cricketflicker!
New Zealand announces Squads for Pakistan & India Tour
Sarah Shaikh
Content Writer & a Digital Marketer with a keen interest in Sports. My aim is to express my opinions through perfect clutter of words which will help me to connect with the people around & gain some valuable experiences.

Most Popular

IND vs NZ: New Zealand announces Squad for India T20I series

IND vs NZ: New Zealand has announced 15 member squad for their upcoming T20I Series against India beginning later this month. And there comes...

SEC vs PC Prediction, Sunrisers Eastern Capitals vs Pretoria Capitals Probable Playing XIs

SEC vs PC: The much anticipated SA20 league has begun with zest & peps with big names of World Cricket participating in the tournament....

STA vs STR: Melbourne Stars put an end to their Losing Streak

STA vs STR: Melbourne Stars powered a thumping victory over Adelaide Strikers in their recently concluded pool stage fixture in Victoria. With this victory,...

BCCI to unveil Women’s IPL franchises on January 25

The Board of Cricket Control for India (BCCI) is set to announce the names of the five franchises that will battle it out for...