A recognized panel of ICC Referees will officiate the LPL 2021


A recognized panel of ICC Referees will officiate the LPL 20213

The LPL 2021 will be officiated by a highly recognized Match referee Panel & an umpiring panel consisting of the Chief Match referee of the ICC, Ranjan Madugalle, & the ICC Elite Panel Umpire Kumar Dharmasena.

This is the second consecutive time that both the officials will be operating at the Lanka Premier League 2021. The Lanka Premier League is Sri Lanka’s topmost domestic T20 tournament with an International touch.

Madugalle during his illustrious career span has refereed in eight ICC Cricket World Cups including the finals of 1999, 2003, 2015, & in the recently concluded ICC Men’s T20 World Cup2021. He is a member of the ICC Elite Panel of Match Referees & will be accompanied by Graeme Labrooy & Wendell Labrooy who are also members of the International Panel of ICC match referees.

Manoj Mendis who is a first-class match referee of Sri Lanka too will join the Panel of LPL Referees. On the other hand, Kumar Dharmasena who is a member of the ICC Elite Panel of Umpires who won the ICC David Shepherd Trophy for Umpire of teh Year in 2012 & 2018 will be joined by Ruchira Palliyaguruge, Raveendra Wimalasiri, Lyndon Hannibal, & Pregeeth Rambukwella who are also the members of the ICC International Panel of Umpires.

Apart from these renowned referees Deepal Gunawardena, hemantha Botheju, Keerthi Bandara, Asanga Jayasuriya, Rohitha Kottahachchi, & Raveendra Kottahachchi, who are level 01 umpires officiating in Sri Lanka’s first-class domestic cricket will also take up teh officiating duties during the LPL.

The Lanka Premier League will commence on December 5 & will be played at RPICS, Colombo, whilst the league will move into MRICS, Hambantota, to commence the knock-out stage of the tournament. The finals of the LPL 2021 will be played on December 23.

Stay hooked with the Latest Cricket News on LPL 2021, Latest Cricket Match News, Live Cricket Score, Latest Cricket Match Score, Indian Cricket Team News & much more only at Cricketflicker!








Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here