Bangladesh Vs New Zealand: Bangladesh announced 19 members squad for T20I Series

Bangladesh Vs New Zealand: Bangladesh announced 19 members squad for upcoming T20I series

Bangladesh has announced a squad for the upcoming home T20I series against New Zealand which will commence on September 1.

This will be the final T20I series for Bangaldesh before the T20 World Cup to be held in October. The 19 member squad sees the return of wicket-keeper batsman Mushfiqur Rahim & Liton Das. Earlier Mushfiqur Rahim couldn’t feature in the T20 series against Australia due to quarantine rules. However, Mushfiqur Rahim made a comeback to Bangladesh’s T20I squad as the hosts aim for clinching another historic series win. Previously Bangaldesh beat Australia 4-1 in a five-match T20I series.

Though Mushfiqur Rahim has been included in the squad, Tamim Iqbal still remains on the sidelines. Tamim Iqbal was already expected to miss the series against Australia & New Zealand due to a knee injury. Liton Das has been selected in the Playing XI after missing the Australia series due to personal reasons. Shakib-Al-Hasan who plays in the IPL is included in the Bangladesh vs New Zealand T20I series

Bangladesh could have an edge over New Zealand as their key players will feature in the IPL 2021 second phase. With Kane Williamson, Trent Boult, Lockie Ferguson, and Mitchell Santner set to feature in the second phase of the IPL 2021 in the UAE, Tom Latham will captain the visitors. New Zealand will have a tough time playing on the slow pitches of Dhaka, which favors spinners & leads to low-scoring matches. Bangladesh will also play the T20 World Cup 2021 qualifiers that will commence from October 14 to qualify for the Super 12 stage. Bangaldesh has been included in Group B along with Oman, Papua New Guinea, and Scotland for Round 1 matches.

Bangladesh vs New Zealand T20I Squad:

Bangladesh Squad: Mahmudullah, Shakib Al Hasan, Mushfiqur Rahim, Soumya Sarkar, Liton Das, Mosaddek Hossain, Saikat, Afif Hossain, Naim Sheikh, Nurul Hasan Sohan, Shamim Hossain, Rubel Hossain, Mustafizur Rahman, Taskin Ahmed, Mohammad Saifuddin, Shoriful Islam, Taijul Islam, Mehedi Hasan, Aminul Islam Biplob, Nusum Ahmed.

Catch up with the Latest Cricket News & cricket match score only at Cricketflicker!


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here