BCB announces ‘A squads’ for upcoming West Indies ‘A Tour’


BCB announces ‘A squads’ for upcoming West Indies ‘A Tour’

BCB announces ‘ A squads’ for their West Indies A tour comprising of two four-day matches & three one-day matches beginning from July 31. A number of Bangladesh International players have been named in Bangaldesh A squads for the upcoming West Indies A tour. Four members of the current senior team’s tour- Mahmudul Hasan Joy, Khaled Ahmed, Rejaur Rahman Raja, and Anamul Haque will return back to the Caribbean on July 31st to participate in the A tour.

Khaled returns to the squad on the back of his maiden five-wicket haul in the Test series while Ananul, Mahmudul & Raja who were a part of the Test squad too makes a cut in Bangladesh’s A squad. The selectors have picked several uncapped players such as Shahadat Hossain and Jaker Ali (also a wicketkeeper), apart from left-arm spinners Tanvir Islam and Rakibul Hasan, and fast bowlers Raja, Mukidul Islam, and the left-arm quick Mrittunjoy Chowdhury in both one day & four-day fixtures squads.

An eye-grabbing inclusion in the one-day suqad is Sabbir Rahman who was not in action since his last ODI fixture in July 2019. Howveer, Rahman was named in Bangladesh’s A squad on the back of his swashbuckling performance in the DPL 2021. The upcoming West Indies A tour is also a good opportunity for Saif Hassan, Shadman Islam, Mohammad Mithun, and Soumya Sarkar to prove their prowess after getting dropped from the senior team for the last 12 months.

Bangladesh A team will arrive in St Lucia on July 31, before the beginning of the four-day matches which will be played on August 4 & August 10 followed by three one-day matches to be played on August 16, 18, and 20.

Bangladesh A (four-day squad):

Shadman Islam, Saif Hassan, Mahmudul Hasan Joy, Zakir Hasan, Mohammad Mithun, Fazle Mahmud, Shahadat Hossain Dipu, Jaker Ali, Naeem Hasan, Tanvir Islam, Khaled Ahmed, Rejaur Rahman Raja, Mukidul Islam, Mrittunjoy Chowdhury, Anamul Haque

 Bangladesh A (one-day squad):

Soumya Sarkar, Saif Hassan, Mohammad Naim, Mohammad Mithun, Mahmudul Hasan Joy, Zakir Hasan, Shahadat Hossain Dipu, Jaker Ali, Sabbir Rahman, Naeem Hasan, Rakibul Hasan, Rejaur Rahman Raja, Khaled Ahmed, Mukidul Islam, Mrittunjoy Chowdhury

Stay hooked with the Latest Cricket News, Latest Cricket Match News, Live Cricket Score, Latest Cricket Match Score, Indian Cricket Team News & much more only at Cricketflicker!



Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here