BCCI Announces India’s Women ODI & T20I Squads for Upcoming Series against South Africa!

Shikha Pandey

Veteran India’s pacer Shikha Pandey dropped from both ODI & T20I squads on Saturday that will face South Africa Women’s team in a twin series starting from March 7.

Mithali Raj & Harmanpreet Kaur will lead T20I & ODI team while wicket-keeper Tanya Bhatia has been dropped from the squads due to her inept batting performances in recent times. Rockie keeper-batsman Shwetha Verma along with seasoned keeper Sushma Verma are the two keepers in both the formats. Teenage batting sensation Shafali Verma hasn’t found a place in the ODI team.

India’s Women’s Squad for ODI Series: Mithali Raj (Captain), Smriti Mandhana, Jemimah Rodrigues, Punam Raut, Priya Punia, Yastika Bhatia, Harmanpreet Kaur (vice-captain), D. Hemalatha, Deepti Sharma, Sushma Verma (wicket-keeper), Swetha Verma (wicket-keeper), Radha Yadav, Rajeshwari Gayakwad, Jhulan Goswami, Mansi Joshi, Poonam Yadav, C. Prathyusha, Monica Patel 

India Women’s T20I squad: Harmanpreet Kaur (Captain), Smriti Mandhana (vice-captain), Shafali Verma, Jemimah Rodrigues, Deepti Sharma, Richa Ghosh, Harleen Deol, Sushma Verma (wicket-keeper), Nuzhat Parveen (wicket-keeper), Ayushi Soni, Arundhati Reddy, Radha Yadav, Rajeshwari Gayakwad, Poonam Yadav, Mansi Joshi, Monica Patel, C. Prathyusha, Simran Dil Bahadur.


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here