Big bash League 2021-2022 to start from 5th December! Check out the Complete Schedule

BBL 2021-2022

Big Bash League 2021-22: Cricket Australia on July 14 announced the schedule for the upcoming 11th edition of the Big Bash League. According to the schedule, the BBL will commence on December 5 & will end on January 28. The opening clash of the BBL 2021-22 will be played between defending champions Sydney Sixers & Melbourne Starns at the Sydney Cricket Ground.

The first 19 matches of the Big bash League 11 will commenced before Christmas while 28 matches will be played in two weeks after Christmas, including eight double-headers. The finals spots will be decided with a triple-header on January 19.

A total of 14 venues will be utilized for the Big Bash League 2021-22. This is the first time that a BBL match will be played at Junction Oval in Melbourne. The major highlight of this season is that, unlike the previous season which was played in a bio-bubble, the 11th edition of the BBL returns to a full home-and-away schedule.

The entire tournament will take place in Sydney Cricket Ground, Manuka Oval, MCG, Marvel Stadium, Gabba, Optus Stadium, Adelaide Oval, CitiPower Centre. All the league stage matches will take place across these venues, while the venues for eliminator, qualifiers, knockout, and finals will be decided later.

As per the schedule, seven BBL matches will be played at the same time as an Ashes Test i.e. two during the day-night Test in Adelaide and five during the fifth Test in Perth.

Big Bash League 2021-22 Schedule

Catch up with the latest news on Big Bash League, only at Cricketflicker


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here