CPL 2021: Squads, Players, All that you need to know!

Caribbean Premier League: franchises with full line-ups CPL

The complete squads for the CPL 2021 have been named following a player draft held on Friday. The CPL 2021 gets underway on August 28 & the final will be played on September 19. The star-studded squads comprise of some the best cricketing talent from across the Caribbean as well as some of the biggest names of International Cricket.

“There have been a number of changes to the squads this year. Chris Gayle & Dwayne Bravo will play for St Kitts & Nevis Patriots team with Sherfane Rutherford joining them”, an Official Statement of CPL said. Keemo Paul has been moved to the St Lucia Zouks while Oshane Thomas has been included in the Barbados Tridents squad. The overseas players who will feature in CPL 2021 include Shakib-Al-Hasan, Chris Morris, FAF Du Plessis, Matthew Wade, Sandeep Lamichhane & Shoaib Malik.

There are various slots available for Pakistani Players such as Haider Ali, Azam Khan & Usman Qadir. All the 33 matches of the CPL 2021 will be played at Warner Park in St Kitts with the finals set to be played on September 19.

Franchises & their complete Line-up:

Jamaica Tallawahs:

Andre Russell, Shaik-Al-Hasan, Carlos Braithwaite, Rovman Powell, Haider Ali, Chadwick Walton, Fidel Edwards, Qais Ahmed, Jason Mohammed, Migael Pretorious, Kennar Lewis, Ibrahim Zadran, Veerasammy Peramaul, Abhijay Mansingh, Joshua James, Kirk McKenzie, Ryan Persaud.

St Lucia Zouks:

Faf Du Plessis, Wahab Riaz, Keemo Paul, MatthewWade, Andre Fletcher, Kesrick Williams, Usman Qadir, Samit Patel, Obed Mccoy, Rakheem Cornwall, Mark Dayal, Roston Chase, Jevelle Glen, Keron Cottoy, Jeavor Royal, Kadeem Alleyne, Alzarri Joseph

Trinbago Knight Riders:

Kieron Pollard, Ravi Rampaul, Sunil Narine, Colin Munro, Sandeep Lamicchane, Darren Bravo, Lendl Simmons, Khary Pierre, Isuru Udana, Sikandar Raza, Anderson Philip, Denesh Ramdin, Tion Webster, Akeal Hosein, Jayden Seales, Leonardo Julian, Ali Khan.

St Kitts & Nevis Patriots:

Dwayne Bravo, Evin Lewis, Chris Gayle, Fabien Allen, Rassie Van Der Dussen, Anrich Nortje, Sherfane Rutherford, Sheldon Cottrell, Wanindu Hasaranga, Devon Thomas, Rarad Emrit, Rahmanullah Gurbaz, Colin Archibaid, Jon-Russ, Jaggesar, Dominic Drakes, Joshua da Silva, Mikyle Louis

Barbados Tridents:

Chris Morris, Jason Holder, Thisara Perera, Mohammed Amir, Johnson Charles, Shai Hope, Oshane Thomas, Kyle Mayers, Hayden Walsh, Jr Azam Khan, Raymon Reifer, Justin Greaves, Ashley Nurse, Shafiqullah Ghafari, Nyeem Young, Joshua Bishop, Smit Patel.


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here