Cricket Australia will grant NOC’s to IPL Bound Players on Case-to-Case Basis!

Cricket Australia

Nick Hockley who is Cricket Australia’s CEO on Wednesday confirmed that CA would be granting No objection Certificates to its players on a case to case basis for the upcoming edition of the IPL.

19 Australian cricketers had participated in the IPL 2020 which was held in UAE in September to November & each team had its bio-secure bubbles. The upcoming season of the T20 tournament will be played in India which will start in April this year.

“We have, obviously, got precedent on that from the IPL last year. We have got, obviously, the IPL, if you like, [has] proven its bio-security protocols. As and when applications are made, we will consider each of those case-by-case, on their merits,” Sydney Morning Herald quoted Hockley as saying.

As the series between Australia & South Africa was postponed further so the ICC on Tuesday confirmed that New Zealand has now become the first team to qualify for the finals of the WTC. India, Australia & England are the other three teams that will be fighting to fix a spot in the finals against New Zealand.

David Warner, Steven Smith, Pat Cummins, and Mitchell Starc were a part of the Test squad for the series against South Africa and as a result, these players were not a part of the T20I squad. Australia will now travel to New Zealand on February 7 & then the team will quarantine in Christchurch for 14 days ahead of the upcoming T20I series against New Zealand.

T20I squad for series against NZ: Aaron Finch (capt), Matthew Wade (vc), Ashton Agar, Jason Behrendorff, Mitchell Marsh, Glenn Maxwell, Ben McDermott, Riley Meredith, Josh Philippe, Jhye Richardson, Kane Richardson, Daniel Sams, Tanveer Sangha, D’Arcy Short, Marcus Stoinis, Ashton Turner, Andrew Tye, Adam Zampa.


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here