CSK vs KKR: KKR wins the toss, opts to field against CSK!


Eoin Morgan led KKR won the toss & opted to bowl against CSK in the second match of the weekday double-header at the Wankhede Stadium on Wednesday.

At the time of toss, Morgan said, “We are going to bowl. Hopefully, today can mark the change of fortunes for us as well. It is normally a very good wicket here & the games have been competitive. Chasing in Chennai hasn’t been fruitful for us & chasing at Wankhede is productive. Harbhajan misses out & Nagarkoti comes in the Playing XI”.

On the other hand, CSK Captain MS Dhoni said, “Looks similar. But the pitch will be tacky & we have to be careful in the first few overs. There was less dew & the spinners could bowl freely. We get too much dew then the bowling lengths are quite different. We have rested Bravo for today’s match & Lungi Ngidi comes in”.

CSK won their last match easily by 45 runs against Rajasthan Royals on Monday while KKR lost against RCB by 38 runs. CSK will come into this match with the positives of their previous victory while KKR will aim to win today’s match by hook or crook.

KKR has made two changes in KKR’s squad as Kamlesh Nagarkoti & Sunil Narine come in in place of Harbhajan Singh & Shakib Al Hasan. CSK has made one change in their squad. They have rested Dwayne Bravo & brings in Lungi Ngidi in place of Bravo in the team.

Let’s have a look at both teams full squads:

KKR: Nitish Rana, Shubman Gill, Rahul Tripathi, Eoin Morgan(C), Dinesh Karthik (Wk), Andre Russell, Pat Cummins, Kamlesh Nagarkoti, Sunil Narine, Varun Chakravarthy, Prasidh Krishna.

CSK: Ruturaj Gaikwad, Faf Du Plessis, Moeen Ali, Suresh Raina, Ambati Rayudu, Ravindra Jadeja, MS Dhoni (wk, C), Sam Curran, Shardul Thakur, Lungi Ngidi, Deepak Chahar.


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here