CSK vs RR: Rajasthan Royals wins the toss, opts to bowl against CSK!

Rajasthan Royals Chennai Super kings

Rajasthan Royals Captain Sanju Samson won the toss & opted to bowl first against Chennai Super Kings in the 12th Match of the IPL 2021 today at the Wankhede Stadium.

At the time of toss, Sanju Samson said, “We are going to bowl first. Bowling suits well in these conditions. We just have to keep it simple, we trust our team & teammates. We bat really deep. Knowing that you have a deep batting line-up allows you to express yourself, the same team. They are a tough opposition we respect them but we are sure to give them a tough competitive game”.

On the other hand, CSK Captain MS Dhoni said, “No team changes for us. We are playing with the same team. Getting out on good balls is okay. Last year have taught Ruturaj the highs & lows. As support staff, you can motivate all you want but once you are out there, you are your own. The pitch looks a bit tacky to bat with. Needs to assess things as it comes & also need to keep an eye out on the dew”.

Chennai Super Kings & Rajasthan Royals will play with the unchanged Playing XI as they are coming into today’s face-off on the back of winning the last games.  Interestingly CSK & RR both have lost the opening match of this IPL season however both teams made a solid comeback by winning their second clashes respectively. So expect a mind-blowing competition between two of the best teams of the IPL history.

Let’s have a look on CSK & RR’s full squad:

Chennai Super Kings

Ruturaj Gaikwad, Faf Du Plessis, Moeen Ali, Suresh Raina, Ambati Rayudu, Sam Curran, MS Dhoni (W/C), Ravindra Jadeja, Dwayne Bravo, Shardul Thakur, Deepak Chahar.

Rajasthan Royals:

Jos Buttler, Manan Vohra, Sanju Samson (W/C), Shivam Dube, David Miller, Riyan Parag, Rahul Tewatia, Chri Morris, Jaydev Unadkat, Chetan Sakariya, Mustafizur Rahman.


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here