CSK’s Favorite Suresh Raina is all set to make a comeback to CSK Squad!


Former India Cricketer Suresh Raina who had missed the IPL 2020 due to certain personal reasons is all set to make a comeback in CSK Squad. Suresh Raina is very “excited” about joining the CSK camp for the upcoming IPL 2021.

The star player has been one of the integral player for CSK & in his absence the team had a poor outing in the IPL 2020. CSK finished seventh on the IPL Points Table but now with the comeback of Raina, CSK will be aiming to regain its winning ways in the IPL 2021.

CSK Official Twitter handle on Wednesday tweeted Suresh Raina’s practice video in which the batsman can be seen practicing his trademark shots.

Watch the Video Here:

Video Source: Chennai Supper Kings Official

“In awe of the southpaw! #ChinnaThala – Coming Soon with #WhistlePodu #Yellove,” CSK tweeted.

Reacting to the video, Raina said,” Super Excited and eagerly waiting to come to our den.”

CSK’s ‘Thala‘ MS Dhoni has also started his preparations for the upcoming IPL 2021 season which will begin from April 9. In last week, CSK posted a video on Twitter in which Dhoni is seen hitting the ball out of the part during the practice session. CSK will start their campaign against Delhi Capitals at the Wankhede Stadium in Mumbai on April 10.

Before the IPL Auction 2021, CSK released Harbhajan Singh, Kedar Jadhav, Murali Vijay and Piyush Chawla from the squad. The star player of CSK, Shane Watson who had retired after the IPL 2020 will also not be seen in action. Apart from Watson no other foreign player was released from the CSK squad.

In the IPL 2021 Player’s Auction which was held on February 18, CSK bought England’s all-rounder Moeen Ali & K Gowtham. Team also included Cheteshwar Pujara in their squad for IPL 2021.

Here are the name of the players who are retained by the CSK franchise: MS Dhoni, Ruturaj Gaikwad, Suresh Raina, Sam Curran, Josh Hazlewood, Imran Tahir, Faf du Plessis, Dwayne Bravo, Shardul Thakur, Deepak Chahar, Karn Sharma, Ambati Rayudu, Mitchell Santner, Ravindra Jadeja, Narayan Jagadeesan, KM Asif, Lungi Ngidi, Sai Kishore


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here