Delhi will host the Knockout Matches of the Vijay Hazare Trophy from March 7!


The knockout matches of the ongoing Vijay Hazare Trophy will be held in Delhi from March 7. “The matches will be organized at the Arun Jaitley Stadium and the Palam Ground. Kindly note that the knock-out stage of the Vijay Hazare Trophy 2020-21 will be played at New Delhi from March 7,” stated a mail sent form the BCCI Secretary’s Office to all the Affiliated State Units on February 25, a copy of which is in possession of PTI.

Currently the league stage of the tournament is being played in bio-secure bubbles at different venues across India. The teams have been divided into five Elite Groups & one Plate Group. As per the BCCI website, the pre-quarter final will be played on March 7 while the quarter finals will be played on March 8 & March 9.

The two semi-finals is scheduled on March 11 while the summit clash will be played on March 14. This is the second domestic tournament conducted by the BCCI in the curtailed 2020-2021 domestic season following the Syed Mushtaq Ali Trophy & the national T20 championship.


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here