Devdutt Padikkal shines by registering fourth Century in the Quarter-Finals of Vijay Hazare Trophy!


Karnataka’s Opening batsman Devdutt Padikkal on Monday scored his fourth consecutive century in the ongoing Vijay Hazare Trophy.

Devdutt Padikkal registered his latest century against Kerala in the ongoing Quarter final 2 of the Vijay Hazare Trophy in New Delhi at the Palam A ground in the National Capital. Padikkal & Ravikumar Samarth put a spectacular opening partnership of 249 runs inside 43 overs while batting first against Kerala. Padikkal scored 101 runs & he was finally dismissed by NP Basil in the 43rd over. Samarth who is also the captain of Karnataka played a spectacular knock of 192 runs as Karnataka posted a total of 338/3 in the allotted fifty overs. Before Padikkal’s knock against Kerala he had registered centuries against Odisha (152), Kerala (126), and Railways (145), in the ongoing Vijay Hazare Trophy. So far Padikkal has managed to score 673 runs from six matches in the tournament.

Before Padikkal, Sri-Lanka’s former captain Kumar Sangakkara had scored four consecutive centuries in the 2015 World Cup while South Africa batsman Alviro Petersen has scored four consecutive centuries in the 2015-2016 Momentum One Day Cup.

After the Vijay Hazare Trophy, Padikkal will play in the upcoming Indian Premier League 2021 for the RCB. RCB will face Mumbai Indians in the series opener match on April 9 in Chennai.


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here