England Names 16 Players Squad for Five Match T20I series against India!


England have named a 16 Members Squad for the upcoming five match T20I series against India which will start from March 12. The visitors have named a strong squad with the likes of Jos Buttler, Jofra Archer, Ben Stokes, Eoin Morgan available for the series.

England have also handed opportunity to 27 years old Liam Livingstone who might be included in the English squad after more than three years since his last T20I. The opener batsman from Lancashire was in good form in the recently concluded Big Bash League where he was a part of Perth Scorchers team. . “This should be some series! #INDvENG,” read the caption on the tweet announcing the squad by England Cricket’s official Twitter account.

England’s T20I squad will depart from England on 26 February. All the five matches in the shortest format of Cricket will be played at the Sardar Patel Stadium in Ahmedabad. The two teams are currently in the middle of a four match Test Series. England emerged victorious in the first game of Test Cricket defeating India by 227 runs. The second match of the test series will also be held at the MA Chidambaram Stadium in Chennai while the Final two tests will be held at the Sardar Patel Stadium in Ahmedabad. 

England Squad for T20Is against India: 

Eoin Morgan (capt), Moeen Ali, Jofra Archer, Jonathan Bairstow, Sam Billings, Jos Buttler, Sam Curran, Tom Curran, Chris Jordan, Liam Livingstone, Dawid Malan, Adil Rashid, Jason Roy, Ben Stokes, Reece Topley, Mark Wood. 

Reserves: Jake Ball, Matt Parkinson.


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here