Get Ready to Witness Caribbean Premier League 2020 starting from August 18!

Get Ready to Witness Caribbean Premier League 2020 starting from August 18!

All those cricket lovers get ready to witness another spectacular league which is not less than IPL. Yes CPL 2020 is here to entertain you all! The schedule of the spectacular 2020 season of the Caribbean Premier League is officially announced on Monday.

The 2020 edition of the CPL will begin from August 18 & the finals scheduled on September 10. The tournament will witness six teams who will play 33 matches in two venues. The Brian Lara Cricket Academy in Tarouba & the Queen’s Park Oval in Port of Spain. The semi-finals & the finals will be played at the Brian Lara Cricket Academy. The first match will be played between Guyana Amazon Warriors & the Trinbago Knight Riders while defending Champions Barbados Tridents will start their campaign in the second game of the season against St Kitts & Nevis Patriots.

The CPL said in an Official statement on Monday that, “The tournament will take place behind closed doors in a bio-secure environment with a series of stringent protocols in place to protect those involved in the tournament and the wider population from the spread the COVID-19 virus”.

“This year will be a different CPL, but the standard will be higher than ever. We have seen the appetite for live sport since it has returned after a prolonged absence, and the interest in CPL will be higher than ever with it being the first franchise T20 tournament to return,” said CPL CEO Damien O’Donhoe.

“We would like to express our gratitude to the government of Trinidad & Tobago for helping us to put on this tournament in such difficult circumstances. We are delighted that we are able to deliver a tournament that is ensuring the safety of the public and the players and that will be of such a high standard,” CPL COO Pete Russell said.


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here