IND vs ENG 3rd Test 2021, Live Cricket Score: India wins the toss, fans couldn’t control their excitement!

IND vs ENG 3rd Test 2021, Live Cricket Score: India wins the toss, fans couldn’t control their excitement

IND vs ENG 3rd Test 2021, Live Cricket Score: Virat Kohli after failing to win the toss eight consecutive times has finally won the toss in the IND vs ENG 3rd Test 2021 at Headingley Leeds. Virat Kohli opted to bat first after winning the toss.

Dark clouds have surrounded Headingley as the IND vs ENG 3rd Test 2021 begins at Leeds. The bad weather conditions could play a spoilsport owing to bad lights in the opening session. The pitch is dry with a lack of grass on the crease. India has decided to go ahead with the same playing XI & has not added Ravichandran Ashwin to their line-up. England, on the other hand, has made a couple of changes with Dawid Malan and Craig Overton coming in for Dom Sibley and Mark Wood.

Meanwhile, fans couldn’t control their excitement as Virat Kohli wins the toss for the first time after failing in the attempt eight consecutive times. Virat winning the toss is surely a moment of happiness for all the Indian cricket fans.

Let’s have a look at fans reaction after Virat won the toss

Meanwhile, India had a golden chance to include Ashwin in the Playing XI considering the pitch having less grass as compared to the one seen in the first two tests. But Virat Kohli has shown his trust in Ravindra Jadeja & hopes that the all-rounder can take the onus when the team requires it.

India’s middle-order will be under scanner as they failed to perform well in the second test & it was India’s lower order that scored runs & guided visitors towards victory. Though top order Cheteshwar Pujara and Ajinkya Rahane did get a strong 100-run partnership, their inconsistency will still be a concern. But the major concern for India is the form of the Indian Captain Virat Kohli. Kohli has failed to register a century since the 2019 pink ball test against Bangaldesh.

England on the other hand will need to bat too as it has been just Joe Root who has scored runs for them. They are hopeful that the addition of Dawid Malan will add some stability to England’s squad.

India Playing XI: 

Rohit Sharma, KL Rahul, Cheteshwar Pujara, Virat Kohli (captain), Ajinkya Rahane, Rishabh Pant (WK), Ravindra Jadeja, Mohammed Shami, Ishant Sharma, Jasprit Bumrah, Mohammed Siraj

England Playing XI: 

Rory Burns, Haseeb Hameed, Dawid Malan, Joe Root(c), Jonny Bairstow, Jos Buttler(WK), Moeen Ali, Sam Curran, Craig Overton, Ollie Robinson, James Anderson

Catch up with the Latest Cricket News, Live Cricket Score & much more only at Cricketflicker!


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here