India Legends beats Sri Lanka Legends to seal Glorious Triumph in the Road Safety World Series

India Legends

Finally Road Safety World Series ends with a bang, as India Legends defeated Sri-Lanka Legends by 14 runs to clinch the title of Road safety World Series on Sunday.

Yusuf Pathan shines as his all-rounder performance guided India legends to a spectacular victory. He was also awarded the ‘Player of the Match’ award for his all-round performance in the final match. Yusuf Pathan smashed an unbeaten 62 runs & scalped two wickets in his four overs spell to help his team win the Road Safety World Series T20 tournament. Captain of the India legends, Sachin Tendulkar finished as the third-highest run-scorer in the tournament. He scored 234 runs in the Road Safety World Series.

India legends who were sent in to bat first scored a huge total of 181 runs for four wickets from their allotted 20 overs. Yuvraj Singh continued his good form with the bat & scored 60 runs off just 41 balls in an innings which comprised of four sixes & four boundaries. Farveez Maharoof was the star bowler for Sri-Lanka Legends, returning with figures of one for 16 runs from his four-over spell. Rangana Herath, Sanath Jayasuriya and Kaushalya Weeraratne also scalped one wicket each.

In response to India legends, Dilshan & Jayasuriya got their team to a good start. The duo together put on a 62 runs partnership for the opening wicket. However, their budding partnership didn’t last for long as Yusuf Pathan broke the opening stand by removing Dilshan and soon dismissed Jayasuriya to bring India legends back in the game. Sri-Lanka Legends kept losing wickets on regular intervals in the middle overs & despite a cameo from Weeraratne, they fell 14 runs short of the target.


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here