India Women vs Australia Women: Schedule for the Multi-format Series announced

India Women vs Australia Women: Change schedule for the Multi-format Series announced

India Women vs Australia Women multi-format series will begin with the ODI series announced by Cricket Australia on Monday. Queensland will host the multi-format series as the board announced the change in the series schedule due to the challenges posed in the host nation due to COVID-19.

India Women will lock horns with Australian women in three ODIs starting from 21st September in Mackay followed by a day & night test & three T20Is to be played at Metricon Stadium on the Gold coast. Both the teams will undergo a two-week quarantine period in Brisbane on Monday before starting with the training for the series.

Cricket Australia CEO Nick Hockley said, “We’ve been monitoring the situation across the country and it is clear that the current COVID challenges prevent the original schedule from proceeding as initially planned. We are incredibly grateful to the Queensland Government for agreeing to quarantine the Australian and Indian players and enabling this important series to be played in Queensland. We are also delighted to be bringing our World Champion women’s team to Mackay and regional Queensland.”

“Having had to postpone the series last summer due to the pandemic, we are looking forward to hosting an Indian team which boasts some of the best players in the world in this historic series featuring the first-ever day-night Test match between the two sides. We thank everyone involved for their support and cooperation to stage this series safely and look forward to our World Champion women’s team launching this massive summer of cricket against a world-class Indian team,” he added.

Australia Women vs India Women, multi-format series will mark the start of the International summer. This will be followed by the highly anticipated men’s and women’s Ashes series against England. The three ODIs will be played between 24th and 26th September. The Test match will be played from 30th September to 3rd October 2021. The three T20 internationals will be played on 7th, 9th, and 10th October 2021.

The first ODI in Mackay will give an opportunity to Australia Women’s squad to extend their 24 game ODI winning streak while it will also mark the first time the two teams have met each other since Australia’s enthralling ICC Women’s T20 World Cup victory in front of thousands of fans at the MCG.

Australia Women vs India Women:

  • First ODI – September 21
  • Second ODI – September 24
  • Third ODI – September 26
  • First Test – September 30 to October 3
  • First T20 – October 7
  • Second T20 – October 9

Catch up with the Latest Cricket News, Live Cricket Score, Indian cricket team news & much more only at Crickerflicker!


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here