IPL 2021, RR vs PBKS: RR wins the toss & opts to bowl against Punjab Kings!

RR vs PBKS Toss

RR Captain Sanju Samson on Monday won the toss & opted to bowl first against PBKS in the ongoing RR vs PBKS clash at the Wankhede Stadium.

At the toss time, RR Captain Sanju Samson said, “We are going to bowl first. We had faced challenges while selecting the Playing XI. Morris, Stokes, Buttler & Fizz are our overseas players who will play in today’s match. They are very excited about their role”.

On the other hand, KL Rahul said, “We all know the history of Wankhede Stadium that everyone wants to bowl first here. But we want to play good cricket. It is all about the batting department helping the bowling department & vice-versa. We are really happy with the new signings at the IPL 2021 auctions. Meredith, Richardson, Gayle & Pooran are our foreign players”.

For Punjab Kings Riley Meredith, Jhye Richardson & Shahrukh Khan have been included in the Final Playing XI. Chris Gayle’s spot is given to debutant Shahrukh Khan. While Rajasthan Royals have kept silence on their opening pair. But Sangakkara has confirmed that a long rope would be provided to the players.

Rajasthan Royals Playing XI:

Sanju Samson (Captain), Jos Buttler, Ben Stokes, Shivam Dube, Manan Vohra, Ryan Parag, Rahul Tewatia, Chris Morris, Shreyas Gopal, Chetan Sakariya, Mustafizur Rahman.

Punjab Kings Playing XI:

KL Rahul, Mayank Agarwal, Chris Gayle, Nicholas Pooran, Deepak Hooda, Shahrukh Khan, Jhye Richardson, Murugan Ashwin, Mohammed Shami, Riley Meredith, Arshdeep Singh.

Currently, high voltage action can be seen in the ongoing RR vs PBKS clash as Punjab Kings is looking ahead to registering a competitive total.

For all the exciting IPL News & Updates stay tuned to Cricketflicker.com.


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here