Jason Roy gets included in England’s Squad for Upcoming Australia ODIs!

September 11

Jason Roy has been included in England’s ODI Squad which will face Australia in the three match series starting from September 11. Jos Butler left the bio-secure bubble & missed the third T20I against Australia on Tuesday & will now return for the 50 over format.

“Dawid Malan has been named as a reserve. Kent’s Joe Denly, who was originally named in the squad as a reserve, has left the bio-secure bubble and returned to Kent,” England and Wales Cricket Board (ECB) said in a statement.

Test Captain Joe Root & all-rounder Sam Curran, seamers Chris Woakes & Mark Wood have also been named in the ODI squad. The rest of the players were a part of the T20I series.

England ODI squad includes Eoin Morgan (captain), Moeen Ali, Jofra Archer, Jonathan Bairstow, Tom Banton, Sam Billings, Jos Buttler, Sam Curran, Tom Curran, Adil Rashid, Joe Root, Jason Roy, Chris Woakes, Mark Wood.

Reserves include Saqib Mahmood, Dawid Malan and Phil Salt. England have won three match T20I series 2-1 & will face Australia in the first ODI at Old Trafford on September 11.