KKR releases New Slogan Ahead of the 13th edition of the IPL!


KKR’s slogan ‘Korbo Lorbo Jeetbo’ since the 2008 edition have made an irreplaceable place in the hearts of the franchise’s fans.

Whenever KKR’s batsman hits a boundary or takes a wicket or wins a game, the DJ plays the epic song & the KKR fans dances in joy. This time the KKR squad have decided to give a new color to the franchise by releasing a new slogan for its Fans.

The IPL will start from the coming Saturday in the UAE & the Dinesh Karthik along with its team are practicing hard at the Sheikh Zayed Stadium in Abu Dhabi. The KKR along with Mumbai Indians franchise are in Abu Dhabi whereas the rest of the franchises are in Dubai. KKR posted its new slogan on its Official twitter handle. Eoin Morgan, Kuldeep Yadav, Sunil Narine and skipper Karthik can be seen, posing with a fan on the extreme left. The slogan reads, “Tu Fan Nahi… Toofan Hain”.

KKR has some prominent players in its squad. Along with Narine, Morgan, Karthik and Kuldeep, Andre Russell is also a part of the KKR’s squad. Russell was both a leading run scorer & wicket taker in the last season of IPL which fetched him the Most Valuable Player Award. Despite of his superhuman efforts in the previous season of the IPL, KKR failed to make it to the playoffs. The team lost almost six matches in line which kept them sliding down the points table. Russell will again play a crucial role in the upcoming tournament.

In the IPL auction that took place in December 2019, the KKR fetched in Pat Cummins at a price of 15.5 crores & he will be very crucial for the team as well. The KKR will play its first match against Mumbai Indians on September 23 in Abu Dhabi.