MI vs DC: Mumbai Indians wins the toss, opts to bat against Delhi Capitals!

Adam Milne

Mumbai Indians won the toss & elected to bat against Delhi Capitals in the IPL 2021 at the MA Chidambaram Stadium. At the time of the toss, Rohit Sharma said, “We are gonna bat first. We have made one change in our Playing XI. Jayant Yadav is brought in place of Adam Milne. Dew plays a factor in the back end. The conditions look similar, the pitch looks drier. We want to do our basics right”.

On the other hand, DC Captain Rishabh Pant said, “We had a talk that we are not gonna think too much about the toss, we also wanted to bat first. We have made two changes in our Playing XI. Hetmyer & Mishra comes in”.

Delhi Capitals have made two changes in their squad. They brought in Amit Mishra & Shimron Hetmyer while Mumbai Indians brought in Jayant Yadav in place of Adam Milne. Both the teams have won two out of three matches which they have played so far. The MI has clinched victories while defending their totals however, Delhi Capitals have chased down the target to win the matches. The high voltage action is on between Delhi Capitals & Mumbai Indians, who will overpower who is a wait & watch thing!

Let’s have a look on both the teams full squad.

Delhi Capitals: Prithvi Shaw, Shikhar Dhawan, Steven Smith, Rishabh Pant (w/c), Marcus Stoinis, Shimron Hetmyer, Lalit Yadav, Ravichandran Ashwin, Kagiso Rabada, Amit Mishra, Avesh Khan.

Mumbai Indians: Quinton de Kock (w), Rohit Sharma(C), Suryakumar Yadav, Ishan Kishan, Hardik Pandya, Kieron Pollard, Krunal Pandya, Rahul Chahar, Jayant Yadav, Jasprit Bumrah, Trent Boult.


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here