No home advantage is a Positive thing, feels RCB Captain Virat Kohli!

RCB Captain Virat Kohli

The 13th edition of the IPL broke all viewership records as 20 crores of people tuned in to watch the IPL opening match right from the comfort of their home. RCB Captain Virat Kohli expects a similar kind of craze in the 14th edition of the IPL which will start from 9th April.

RCB will start their campaign against Mumbai Indians tomorrow at the MA Chidambaram Stadium in Chennai. Since each franchise will play on a neutral venue, Kohli feels having no home advantage is a positive point in this IPL season.

RCB Captain Virat Kohli highlights the Positives of Playing at a Neutral Venue!

“There is nothing like playing in M Chinnaswamy Stadium in front of your home crowd. I understand that fans will miss watching us play but the good thing is that we are back in India. And one more positive is that there is no home advantage”, Kohli said in a virtual press conference on the eve of the IPL 2021.

“Every team is playing in neutral venues and the strength of your squad really comes to the fort. Precisely why last IPL was so competitive, until about the last three-four games, everyone was in reckoning to qualify,” he further said.

“Which I think is great for the IPL as a tournament. The viewership went through the rood which I feel will be the case this time also & the tournament will be very competitive this time around too,” RCB Captain Virat Kohli added.

Virat Kohli talks about RCB’s Plan for the 14th Edition of the IPL!

RCB had qualified for the IPL playoffs in the 2020 edition & is aiming to move one step ahead by winning their first IPL title this season. “Doesn’t feel too long ago that we were together, because of how things have panned out last year. We resume IPL at the normal time that IPL happens”, said Kohli.

“We had a good season last time, probably would like to go few steps ahead & win the title this year which we aim as a team. Very excited to be with the squad,” he added.

 RCB squad: Virat Kohli (c), Devdutt Padikkal, Finn Allen (wk), AB de Villiers (wk), Pavan Deshpande, Washington Sundar, Daniel Sams, Yuzvendra Chahal, Adam Zampa, Shahbaz Ahmed, Mohammed Siraj, Navdeep Saini, Kane Richardson, Harshal Patel, Glenn Maxwell, Sachin Baby, Rajat Patidar, Mohammed Azharuddin, Kyle Jamieson, Daniel Christian, Suyash Prabhudessai, KS Bharat.


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here