Pakistan touring Contingent tests Negative for COVID-19 will leave for South Africa on Friday!


The PCB on Thursday confirmed that all the 35 members of the Contingent touring South Africa tested negative for COVID-19. The touring team includes 22 players & 13 Officials that will leave for South Africa.

Now the Pakistan team will leave for Johannesburg on a Chartered flight on Friday morning. On the South Africa tour, Pakistan will play three ICC men’s Cricket World Cup Super League Matches starting from April 2-7 & four T20Is from April 10-16. Then the team will fly to Bulawayo on April 17 for playing three T20Is & two test matches against Zimbabwe. After playing against Zimbabwe Pakistan touring contingent will return back home.

Let’s have a look on Pakistan’s Team that will tour South Africa for T20I series: Babar Azam (captain), Shadab Khan (vice-captain), Arshad Iqbal, Asif Ali, Danish Aziz, Faheem Ashraf, Haider Ali, Haris Rauf, Hasan Ali, Mohammad Hafeez, Mohammad Hasnain, Mohammad Nawaz, Mohammad Rizwan, Mohammad Wasim Jnr, Sarfaraz Ahmed , Shaheen Shah Afridi , Sharjeel Khan and Usman Qadir


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here