Portugal T20I Tri-Series 2021: Dates, Venues, Squads Fixtures, Live Streaming- All that you Need to Know!

Portugal T20I Tri-Series: Dates, Venues, Squads Fixtures, Live Streaming- All that you Need to Know!

Portugal T20I Tri-Series 2021: Portugal will host Malta & Gibraltar for a T20I Tri-Series commencing from August 19th. All three teams will lock horns with each other in the group stage & the table topper will be declared as the winner of the Portugal Tri-Series.

Only one match has been played on the first two days of the Tri-Series which started at 3.30 pm while the next two days will have doubleheaders. From today doubleheaders fixtures will commence in the Portugal Tri-Series. The first match of the doubleheader will start at 3.30 pm & the second match of the doubleheader will commence at 7.30 pm. The venue for all six matches of the Portugal T20I tri-series will be the Gucherre Cricket Ground in Albergaria.

Out of three teams, Malta is the most experienced team, having played cricket in recent times. Malta last played against Belgium in a T20I series in the month of July which they lost by 2-3 score, apart from that Malta squad has also featured in the European Cricket Series. So there is a high probability of Malta winning the ongoing Portugal Tri-Series Trophy.

Portugal T20I Tri-Series 2021: Squads


Paulo Buccimazza, Arslan Ahmed, Mian Mehmood, Anthony Chambers, Zulfiqar Shah, Amandeep Singh, Najjam Shahzad, Miguel Stroman, Amir Zaib, Azher Andani, Junaid Khan-II, Rahul Bhardwaj, Imran Khan-II, Md Siraj Ullah Khadeem.


Heinrich Gericke, Sam Aquilina, Gopal Chaturvedi, Niraj Khanna, Samuel Stanislaus, Zeeshan Khan, Ravinder Singh-II, Michael Goonetilleke, Muhammad Bilal, Haroon Mughal, Bikram Arora, Varun Prasath Thamotharam, Ashok Bishnoi, Washeem Abbas, Amar Sharma, Justin Shaju.


Charles Harrison, Chris Delany, Dave Robeson, Edmund Packard, Kenroy Nestor, Adam Orfila, James Fitzgerald, Mark Garratt, Richard Cunningham, Richard Hatchman, Balaji Pai, Loius Bruce, Samarth Bodha.

Portugal T20I Tri-Series 2021: Full schedule

Thursday, 19th August

Match 1, Portugal vs Malta, 3:30 PM

Friday, 20th August

Match 2, Gibraltar vs Malta, 3:30 PM

Saturday, 21st August

Match 3, Portugal vs Gibraltar, 1:30 PM

Match 4, Gibraltar vs Malta, 7:30 PM

Sunday, 22nd August

Match 5, Portugal vs Gibraltar, 1:30 PM

Match 6, Portugal vs Malta, 7:30 PM

Where can you watch the Tri-series?

Unfortunately, the Portugal T20I Tri-series will not be broadcast in India. Also, there will be no live streaming of the matches either.

Portugal T20I Tri-Series: Live-streaming details

The tri-series involving Portugal, Malta, and Gibraltar will not be streamed in India. Also, there will be no live streaming of the matches either.

You can catch up with the latest cricket news about Portugal Tri-Series & its updates only at Cricketflciker!


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here