Prithvi Shaw breaks Mayank Agarwal’s record of Scoring Most Runs in a Single Edition!

Prithvi Shaw

Prithvi Shaw shines as he broke Mayank Agarwal’s record of scoring most runs in a single edition of Vijay Hazare Trophy.

In the ongoing edition, Prithvi Shaw has managed to score 754 runs from seven matches & as a result he has broken Mayank Agarwal’s record who had scored 723 runs in the 2017-2018 edition. Karnataka’s team Devdutt Padikkal is also in the queue to break Mayank’s record as he has also scored 673 runs in this year’s competition. Prithvi Shaw on Thursday scored his fourth century in the ongoing edition of the Vijay Hazare Trophy & became the leading run scorer in the ongoing tournament. Prithvi Shaw scored a century while playing for Mumbai in the second Semi-finals against Karnataka at the Palam A Stadium.

The right handed batsman registered his century off 79 balls in the semi-finals against Karnataka with the help of scoring 12 fours & 3 sixes. The young & talented Shaw went ahead to play the knock of 165 runs off just 122 balls with the help of 17 fours & 7 sixes. Prithvi Shaw has led Mumbai in three games in the tournament & in these three games, Shaw scored one double century & two centuries.

Earlier this week, Prithvi Shaw broke MS Dhoni & Virat Kohli’s record of the highest individual score by an Indian batsman in a list A chase. Prithvi achieved the feat when he registered an unbeaten 185 runs off 123 balls against Saurashtra on Tuesday.

While MS Dhoni has scored an unbeaten 183 runs against Sri-Lanka in Jaipur in 2005, Virat had hit 183 runs to guide India to a six wickets victory over Pakistan in the Asia Cup Clash in Dhaka in 2012. Prithvi surpassed both Dhoni and Kohli’s score while guiding Mumbai into the semi-finals.


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here