RR vs DC: RR won the toss opts to field first against Delhi Capitals!

Rajasthan Royals Sanju Samson

Rajasthan Royals captain Sanju Samson on Thursday won the toss & opted to bowl first against Delhi Capitals in the ongoing match at the Wankhede Stadium.

At the time of toss, Sanju Samson said, “We would like to bowl first. The conditions here demands that. We have to learn from the experiences & move on. We have plans for every batter. You tale the aerial route & goes over expected for runs here. We are ready to score it back. David Miller comes in place of Stokes. Unadkat replaces Gopal”.

On the other hand, Rishabh Pant said, “Toss doesn’t matter. The pitch looks good. The teams that play well will win. Hetmyer is replaced by Kagiso Rabada. Lalit Yadav makes his debut in today’s match”.

Rajasthan Royals suffered a major blow before today’s game as the all-rounder Ben Stokes was ruled out for the rest of the IPL due to a finger injury. Delhi Capitals made two changes in their squad as they included Kagiso Rabada & Lalit Yadav in place of Shimron Hetmyer & Amit Mishra while Rajasthan Royals brought in David Miller in place of injured Ben Stokes. Rajasthan Royals squad also brought in Jaydev Unadkhat in place of Shreyas Gopal.

Rajasthan Royals lost its first match against Punjab Kings by meagre four runs despite Sanju Samson’s heroics with bat. While Delhi Capitals defeated CSK by huge seven wickets.

Let’s have a look at the full squads of Rajasthan Royals & Delhi Capitals:

Delhi Capitals: Shikhar Dhawan, Prithvi Shaw, Ajinkya Rahane, Rishabh Pant, Marcus Stoinis, Chris Woakes, Kagiso Rabada, Avesh Khan, Lalit Yadav, Ravichandran Ashwin, Tom Curran.

Rajasthan Royals: Manan Vohra, Jos Buttler, Sanju Samson (Captain), David Miller, Shivam Dube, Riyan Parag, Rahul Tewatia, Chris Morris, Chetan Sakariya, Jaydev Unadkat, Mustafizur Rahman.


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here