SRH vs RCB: SRH wins the toss & elects to bowl first against RCB!

SRH toss

SRH won the Toss & Elected to bowl against RCB in the ongoing match!

David Warner won the toss & elected to bowl first against RCB in the ongoing match at the MA Chidambaram Stadium. SRH has included Jason Holder & Shahbaaz Nadeem in place of Mohammed Nabi & Sandeep Sharma. Whereas RCB Opener Devdutt Padikkal has made a comeback in today’s match. Captain Virat will open RCB innings along with Devdutt Padikkal. Speaking at the time of toss, SRH Warner said, “We will bowl first & don’t think that the conditions will change a lot. We have to go in the game with a positive mindset. The fielding wasn’t great in the previous game & we are looking to improve on that. Jason Holder & Shahbaz Nadeem will play in today’s match. Nabi & Sandeep Sharma aren’t playing today”.

Virat Kohli Announces the comeback of Devdutt Padikkal in the RCB squad!

RCB captain Kohli said that it wasn’t a bad toss to lose, “The pitch looks patchy so not a bad toss to lose, runs on board in Chennai’s pitch is important. It we do get wickets in the middle overs, it will become difficult. Was a good game in front of the Mumbai Indians but we were not at our best against MI. To finish with eight wickets down is not a good thing but as a bowling unit it was really great to be back in the game. We will need to be more professional, play ourselves & bring a good total on board. We will have to stay ahead of the game. Padikkal is back & he replaces Patidar. I will open & Shahbaz will bat at No. 3”, Kohli said after the toss.

SRH final Playing XI: Wriddhiman Saha (WK), David Warner (C), Manish Pandey, Jonny Bairstow, Vijay Shankar, Jason Holder, Abdul Samad, Rashid Khan, Bhuvneshwar Kumar, T Natarajan, Shahbaz Nadeem.

RCB Final Playing XI: Virat Kohli (Captain), Devdutt Padikkal, Shahbaz Ahmed, Glenn Maxwell, AB De Villiers (WK), Washington Sundar, Daniel Christian, Kyle Jamieson, Harshal Patel, Mohammed Siraj, Yuzvendra Chahal.


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here