SunRisers Hyderabad registers its first Win against Delhi Capitals in yesterday’s Thrilling Match!


SRH registers its first win of the IPL tournament as they beat DC with the help of an outstanding performance from their bowling attack & good batting by their top order. The defeat results in DC sliding down to second spot from top spot due to their net run rate falling. The top spot on Points table is now successfully acquired by Rajasthan Royals.

SRH who were at the bottom of the points table have now gone up to sixth position whereas KKR & CSK drops down at the last spot in the points table. The match didn’t saw any players competing for Orange Cap with Jonny Bairstow jumping just a few places up to acquire 7th position in the top run scorers list after his 48 balls 53 runs stint. This was Jonny’s second half-century of the season, and he became the 10th player to cross the 100-run mark in the tournament so far.

KL Rahul is the current Orange Cap Holder with KXIP opening batsman Mayank Agarwal behind him by just a run. However, the match saw Kagiso Rabada take the Purple Cap, as his two wickets for 21 saw him draw level with Mohammed Shami with seven scalps each. However Rabada took the lead in the wicket takers list due a better economy rate than Shami.

Rashid Khan brilliant bowling helps the leg spinner to grab four wickets to his name in this tournament behind a long list of players who have grabbed five wickets till now chasing Rabada & Shami. New Table toppers Rajasthan Royals have played & won two matches in the current IPL tournament & will face KKR on Wednesday.