Vivacious KKR seals a Glorious Victory, beats PBKS by Five Wickets!


A Truly Clinical Performance by Dynamic KKR Squad!

It’s time to celebrate for all the KKR fans as after facing four successive defeats finally KKR has registered a scintillating win over Punjab Kings. High Spirited KKR squad defeated PBKS by five wickets in today’s thrilling IPL match held at the Narendra Modi Stadium in Ahmedabad.

All the hard work of KKR’s team has finally paid off as they have sealed their second win of the IPL 2021 after facing four defeats in a row! It was a do-or-die match for KKR as they were carrying the baggage of four successive defeats & a win after facing continuous failure would be the only motivation for the KKR squad.

PBKS could put up a Scanty Total of 123/9 in the allotted 20 Overs!

A well-focused bowling attack from KKR has restricted mighty PBKS to just 123 for nine wickets down. In response to PBKS meagre target, KKR’s Captain Eoin Morgan & Rahul Tripathi lead the run chase by scoring 47 & 41 runs to guide their squad towards a stunning win with 20 balls to spare.

KKR progressed from a bad start to a Match-Winning Innings!

Chasing a below-the-par target of 124, KKR had a bad start as they lost three wickets within the first three overs. KKR’s key players such as Nitish Rana, Shubman Gill & Sunil Narine departed poorly as PBKS gave their best to defend their low target of 123 runs.

PBKS hopes of turning the momentum of the match in their favor went in vain when Morgan & Tripathi steadied their submerging innings by stitching 66 runs stand. The duo together stitched a strong partnership to score quick runs & dominate PBKS restricted bowling attack. However soon Deepak Hooda dispersed Tripathi in the 11th over for 41 runs. Tripathi’s innings was studded with seven fours.

However, Tripathi’s dismissal didn’t lower their morale as Andre Russell took Tripathi’s place. Russell’s stint with the bat was short as Arshdeep caught him in the 15th over ending his crisp nine runs spell. Then came Dinesh Karthik to bat on number seven. And Karthik-Morgan together brought up 28 runs stand to guide KKR to a much-needed victory. When KKR sealed victory Karthik was batting at 12 runs while Morgan scored unbeaten 47 runs off 40 balls.

A restricted Bowling Attack was the key behind KKR’s Victory!

For PBKS, Mohammed Shami, Deepak Hooda, Arshdeep Singh & Moises Henriques scalped single wickets each to defend their average 123 runs total. Earlier KKR won the toss & opted to bowl first. They proved their decision right by bowling on tight lengths & did not give any easy delivery to PBKS batsmen to hit maximums & score a good target.

PBKS failed to stand strong with the bat in front of KKR’s Crisp Bowling Attack!

For PBKS, no batsmen could deliver with the bat apart from KL Rahul & Mayank Agarwal. Both Rahul & Mayank stitched a 36 runs partnership for one wicket down. Then came KKR’s previous match hero Pat Cummins who gave the first breakthrough to his team by scalping the crucial wicket of captain KL Rahul in the sixth over. This time Universe Boss Gayle also couldn’t live up to the team’s expectations as he was cheaply removed from the crease on a duck off Shivam Mavi’s delivery.

Things got worse for PBKS as Hooda too got dismissed early for 1 in the eighth over. Nicholas Pooran & Mayank tried to stable their innings by stitching an 18 runs stand however this partnership also couldn’t last long as Narine broke their partnership to destroy PBKS’s every single hope of putting up a decent target. PBKS were losing wickets at regular intervals with their key players departing for 1 or 2 runs. In the death overs only Chris Jordan’s 30 runs knock off 18 balls has provided some relief to PBKS by taking their total above 100 runs mark.

Prasidh Krishna starred with the ball for KKR in their Classy 5 Wickets Win Over PBKS!

For KKR, Krishna was the pick of bowlers who scalped 3 wickets in his four overs while Narine & Cummins also produced a fine performance with the ball by fetching two wickets each.

KKR will face DC in their next clash on 29th April at Narendra Modi Stadium. Whether “KKR will really be Tayyar’ to defeat in-form Delhi capitals squad is a wait & watch thing!

Till then stay tuned with for all buzzing IPL news!


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here