Yusuf Pathan & Senath Jayasuriya will play in the Road Safety World Series!

Yusuf Pathan

All-rounder Yusuf Pathan & wicket-keeper batsman Naman Ojha along with fast bowler Vinay Kumar will feature in the India Legends team in the Upcoming Road Safety World Series which will start at the Shaheed Veer Narayan Singh International Cricket Stadium in Raipur on March 5.

While Yusuf & Vinay announced their retirement from cricket on Friday, Naman had announced his retirement earlier this month. Vinay played one Test match, 31 ODIs & 9 T20Is for India’s national team while Yusuf played in 57 ODIs, 22 T20Is & was a part of the 2007 World Cup T20 winning squad & the 2011 50 overs World Cup Squad.

Naman had made his International debut for India in 2010 but played just one ODI. In the same year, Ojha played his first T20I for India. Sri-Lanka legends have included Sanath Jayasuriya, Russel Arnold & Upul Tharanga in their team which is led by Tillakaratne Dilshan.

India’s legends will play their first match against Bangladesh legends on March 5 & Sri-Lanka Legends will play their first match against West Indies Legends on March 6. Whereas England Legends will play their first match against Bangladesh on March 7 & India will face England’s team in their second test match on March 9. The semi-finals of the tournament will be played on March 17 & 19 & the finals will be played on March 21. All the matches will start at 7 pm IST.

The Road Safety World Series is an initiative by Road Safety Cell of Maharashtra in association with Professional Management Group (PMG) spearheaded by Sunil Gavaskar as the Commissioner of the Series and Sachin Tendulkar is the brand ambassador of the league. Education Technology Platform Unacademy is the title sponsor & Viacom 18 is the broadcast partner of the league. The first edition of the series had to be called off after four games played on March 11 last year due to the Covid-19 situation worldwide.


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here