Thursday, February 2, 2023
oppabet gambling website 2022
oppabet gambling website 2022
oppabet gambling website 2022
Home Cricket News PAK vs NZ: New Zealand announces Squad for Test Series

PAK vs NZ: New Zealand announces Squad for Test Series

PAK vs NZ: New Zealand announces Squad for Test Series

PAK vs NZ: New Zealand has announced the squad for Pakistan Test Series in the upcoming tour of Pakistan & what comes as a surprise is the inclusion of Ish Sodhi in the Test squad. New Zealand Cricket has recalled Ish Sodhi in the Test squad who had last featured in the Test format back in November 2018.

Sodhi possesses a strong first-class record with 279 wickets in 88 fixtures but still, he has been perceived as a T20I specialist by New Zealand Cricket. Notably, Sodhi has registered 100 wickets on his name in the T20I format. However, the inclusion of Sodhi into the Test Squad will help him to revive his Test Career which has been sidelined for a few years. The Test series will grab viewers attention as it will see Tim Southee take over the reins of Test Captaincy from New Zealand’s all-format Captain Kane Williamson

Talking about Ish’s inclusion in the Test squad Stead said that it’s exciting to have Sodhi back in the Test squad after a long time. He also said that he has been a prolific player of International Cricket for years & the management is backing his skills & experience by recalling him to the Test Squad.

New Zealand’s Test Squad will feature Glenn Phillips & Blair Tickner

The Squad will also see the return of Glen Phillips who is one of the best players of New Zealand’s Cricket team, especially in the limited-overs format. Meanwhile, the board has opted to retain Blair Tickner in the Test squad who was a part of their home Test squad against South Africa & New Zealand’s away tour of England. However, the pacer didn’t get an opportunity to feature in any of those fixtures yet.

Stead further reckoned the inclusion of Blair into the Test squad. He said that Bair has been a part of their Test squad since the last two series & his lethal pace & ability to produce bounce from the delivery will prove to be a great asset in Pakistan’s conditions.

The major absentees in the Test squad are Trent Boult who has opted out of the tour & Kyle Jamieson who is still recovering from his back injury. The tour will have a special significance for both Pakistan & New Zealand as this is their first tour in the country since 2003.

The New Zealand tour of Pakistan will begin with a Boxing Day Test on December 26 in Karachi followed by the New Year Test in Multan beginning on January 3. After the completion of the Test series both the teams will then play three-match ODI series from January 10 to 14.

PAK vs NZ: New Zealand Test Squad

Michael Bracewell, Tom Blundell (wk), Tim Southee (c), Devon Conway, Matt Henry, Tom Latham, Daryl Mitchell, Henry Nicholls,  Glenn Phillips, Ish Sodhi, Blair Tickner, Neil Wagner, Ajaz Patel, Kane Williamson, Will Young

Stay hooked to the Latest Cricket News, Latest Cricket Match News, Live Cricket Score, Latest Cricket Match Score, Indian Cricket Team News & much more only at Cricketflicker!
PAK vs NZ: New Zealand announces Squad for Test Series
Sarah Shaikh
Content Writer & a Digital Marketer with a keen interest in Sports. My aim is to express my opinions through perfect clutter of words which will help me to connect with the people around & gain some valuable experiences.

Most Popular

IND vs NZ: New Zealand announces Squad for India T20I series

IND vs NZ: New Zealand has announced 15 member squad for their upcoming T20I Series against India beginning later this month. And there comes...

SEC vs PC Prediction, Sunrisers Eastern Capitals vs Pretoria Capitals Probable Playing XIs

SEC vs PC: The much anticipated SA20 league has begun with zest & peps with big names of World Cricket participating in the tournament....

STA vs STR: Melbourne Stars put an end to their Losing Streak

STA vs STR: Melbourne Stars powered a thumping victory over Adelaide Strikers in their recently concluded pool stage fixture in Victoria. With this victory,...

BCCI to unveil Women’s IPL franchises on January 25

The Board of Cricket Control for India (BCCI) is set to announce the names of the five franchises that will battle it out for...