Wednesday, February 1, 2023
oppabet gambling website 2022
oppabet gambling website 2022
oppabet gambling website 2022
Home Cricket News Quaid-e-Azam Trophy 2022 set to begin on 27th September

Quaid-e-Azam Trophy 2022 set to begin on 27th September

Quaid-e-Azam Trophy 2022 set to begin on 27th September
Picture credits: cricwick

Pakistan’s domestic circuit is set to kick start with the most fiercely contested first-class Quaid-e-Azam Trophy 2022 on Tuesday, September 27. Defending champions Khyber Pakhtunkhwa will aim to retain their title alongside five other heavyweights in the 31-match marquee event.

Khyber Pakhtunkhwa along with Northern Punjab, Central Punjab, Southern Punjab, Sindh, and Balochistan will battle it out for the prestigious triumph. The final of the championship will take place on November 26, 2022.

The tournament will begin with three simultaneous matches at three of the five venues of the tournament, i.e. Abbottabad, Rawalpindi, and Faisalabad where all the teams will kick start their proceedings. Previously, Karachi and Islamabad were set to host the other half of the championship but due to critical logistical challenges, PCB decided to shift the matches to Multan and Lahore.

Meanwhile, the captains for all the domestic teams have also been announced where five of the six sides will be led by veteran Test players and a lone franchise will be commanded by a domestic all-format athlete. Here is the list of Captains for the Quaid-e-Azam Trophy 2022:

Central Punjab: Azhar Ali

Southern Punjab: Hasan Ali

Northern Punjab: Umar Amin

Sindh: Sarfaraz Ahmed

Balochistan: Yasir Shah

Khyber Pakhtunkhwa: Khalid Usman

On the other side, the Tier II Cricket Associations Championship which is the non-first-class red ball tournament for all the Grade 2 domestic cricketers will also start tomorrow with three simultaneous fixtures in various locations in Karachi.

Quaid-E-Azam Trophy 2022 brings Foreign Coaches to lead the Franchisees

A number of significant changes will be observed in the upcoming edition of the Quaid-e-Azam Trophy 2022. Most of the teams will be led by foreign coaches. Nottinghamshire Assistant Coach Paul Franks will lead the Central Punjab franchise while Leicestershire Head Coach Paul Nixon will lead the Sindh franchise. On the other hand, Bilal Shafayat will assist Franks as fielding coach for Central Punjab. John Sadler will serve as Sindh’s fielding coach while Richard Stonier & Ian Fisher will help in the strength & conditioning of Central Punjab & Sindh

The PCB has also incentivized domestic cricketers by giving increments to 192 athletes in their monthly retainers and match fees. 

Stay hooked to the Latest Cricket News, Latest Cricket Match News, Live Cricket Score, Latest Cricket Match Score, Indian Cricket Team News & much more only at Cricketflicker!

Quaid-e-Azam Trophy 2022 set to begin on 27th September
Sarah Shaikh
Content Writer & a Digital Marketer with a keen interest in Sports. My aim is to express my opinions through perfect clutter of words which will help me to connect with the people around & gain some valuable experiences.

Most Popular

IND vs NZ: New Zealand announces Squad for India T20I series

IND vs NZ: New Zealand has announced 15 member squad for their upcoming T20I Series against India beginning later this month. And there comes...

SEC vs PC Prediction, Sunrisers Eastern Capitals vs Pretoria Capitals Probable Playing XIs

SEC vs PC: The much anticipated SA20 league has begun with zest & peps with big names of World Cricket participating in the tournament....

STA vs STR: Melbourne Stars put an end to their Losing Streak

STA vs STR: Melbourne Stars powered a thumping victory over Adelaide Strikers in their recently concluded pool stage fixture in Victoria. With this victory,...

BCCI to unveil Women’s IPL franchises on January 25

The Board of Cricket Control for India (BCCI) is set to announce the names of the five franchises that will battle it out for...