T20 World Cup 2021, Super 12s Stage: Overview, Teams, Full Schedule, Live Streaming & Telecast Details


Super 12s Stage Overview:

Finally the Round 1 stage of the ICC T20 World Cup 2021 has ended with four teams emerging as the ultimate qualifiers for the Super 12s stage. Sri Lanka & Namibia from Group A have qualified for the Super 12s stage. Sri Lanka has topped Group A fixtures by securing three wins from three matches while Namibia grabs the second spot in the Group A Points Table by winning two out of three matches they have played. Namibia beat Ireland on Friday to become the second team from Group B to qualify.

From Group B, Scotland & Bangladesh has marched into the Super 12s stage. Scotland topped Group B table by winning all three matches while Bangladesh found themselves at second spot with 2 wins in three matches. These four qualified teams will join the eight automatic qualified teams to complete the count of 12 teams in the Super 12s stage.

Just like the Round 1 stage, the Super 12s stage is also divided into two groups- Group 1 & Group 2. Each group comprises six teams each i.e four automatic qualifiers & two teams qualified from the Round 1 stage.

Let’s have a look at the teams in Group 1 & Group 2 after the completion of the Round 1 fixtures:

Group 1: West Indies, Bangladesh, England, Sri Lanka, Australia, and South Africa

West Indies, England, Australia, and South Africa are already placed in Group 1 of the Super 12 stage. Bangladesh and Sri Lanka are the other two teams that have joined them in the group.

Group 2: India, Pakistan, New Zealand, Afghanistan, Scotland, and Namibia

Scotland and Namibia are the two teams added to the Group 2 of the Super 12 stage. The other four teams in Group 2 are India, Pakistan, New Zealand, and Afghanistan.

Super 12s Stage Format:

The matches will be played in Round Robin format within the groups with each of the six teams locking horns with each other at least once. In the end, the top two teams from both groups will head into the Knockouts stage.

The semi-finals on November 10 and 11 will then decide which two teams will compete for the title in the final of the marquee event slated to be played on November 14.

Schedule of the Super 12s Stage

The Super 12s stage of the T20 WC 2021 will kickstart on 23 October with Australia taking on South Africa in the first clash of the Super 12s stage. South Africa vs Australia clash will mark the first clash of the Group 1 schedule while West Indies will take on England in the second match of the Group 1 schedule

Super 12 Group 1 schedule

MatchDateTime (local)Venue
AUS v SA23 Oct14:00 hrsAbu Dhabi
ENG v WI23 Oct18:00 hrsDubai
A1 v B224 Oct14:00 hrsSharjah
SA v WI26 Oct14:00 hrsDubai
ENG v B227 Oct14:00 hrsAbu Dhabi
AUS v A128 Oct18:00 hrsDubai
WI v B229 Oct14:00 hrsSharjah
SA v A130 Oct14:00 hrsSharjah
ENG v AUS30 Oct18:00 hrsDubai
ENG v A11 Nov18:00 hrsSharjah
SA v B22 Nov14:00 hrsAbu Dhabi
AUS v B24 Nov14:00 hrsDubai
WI v A14 Nov18:00 hrsAbu Dhabi
AUS v WI6 Nov14:00 hrsAbu Dhabi
ENG v SA6 Nov18:00 hrsSharjah

Super 12 Group 2 schedule

MatchDateTime (local)Venue
IND v PAK24 Oct18:00 hrsDubai
AFG v B125 Oct18:00 hrsSharjah
PAK v NZ26 Oct18:00 hrsSharjah
B1 v A227 Oct18:00 hrsAbu Dhabi
AFG v PAK29 Oct18:00 hrsDubai
AFG v A231 Oct14:00 hrsAbu Dhabi
IND v NZ31 Oct18:00 hrsDubai
PAK v A22 Nov18:00 hrsAbu Dhabi
NZ v B13 Nov14:00 hrsDubai
IND v AFG3 Nov18:00 hrsAbu Dhabi
NZ v A25 Nov14:00 hrsSharjah
IND v B15 Nov18:00 hrsDubai
NZ v AFG7 Nov14:00 hrsAbu Dhabi
PAK v B17 Nov18:00 hrsSharjah
IND v A28 Nov18:00 hrsDubai

ICC T20 World Cup 2021: Semi-Finals & Finals

The first semi-final of the T20 WC 2021 will be played on 10th November at the Sheikh Zayed Stadium in Abu Dhabi while the second semi-final will be played in Dubai on 11 November. Reserve days for both the semi-final matches have been set.

The final clash of the marquee event will be played in Dubai on 14th November & 15th November has been kept as the reserve day for the mega clash of the T20 WC 2021.

Live Streaming & Live Telecast details:

Live Telecast: You can watch India vs Pakistan Live on Star Sports 1, Star Sports 1 HD, Star Sports 3, Star Sports 3 HD, and DD Sports.

Live Streaming: The match will be Live Streamed on Disney + Hotstar

Stay hooked with the Latest Cricket News on ICC T20 World Cup 2021, Latest Cricket Match News, Live Cricket Score, Latest Cricket Match Score, Indian Cricket Team News & much more only at Cricketflicker!


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here