WI vs SA: Cricket West Indies announces 13 Players Squad for the T20I series


WI vs SA: The Cricket West Indies Selection Panel has announced the 13 player squad for the first two T20Is against South Africa. The panel included Andre Russell in the T20I squad as the West Indies squad will lock horns with the Proteas squad in the first t20I match to be played at the Grenada National Stadium on Saturday & Sunday. Andre Russell has been a member of the T20I squad which has won the T20 World Cup titles in 2012 & 2016. He has been featured in the National team in 49 T20Is & his last appearance for the national team was against Sri- Lanka in Pallekele in March last year.

Roger Harper, Lead Selector of the Cricket West Indies Selection Panel said in an official release, “Andre Russell will add that X factor to the team. He is an impact player with both bat & ball & adds more depth in both departments. The aim is to build on the performance against Sri Lanka earlier this year, to build confidence while determining our best squad & team as we run into the ICC T20 World Cup”.

According to Cricket West Indies, the fully vaccinated fans will be able to buy tickets for the T20I matches from the stadium box office & ticket booths on presentation of their vaccination documentation & their national ID. West Indies & South Africa will come into a face-off in five T20Is with the first T20I set to be played later today while the second T20I will be played on June 27.

WI vs SA 1st & 2nd T20I:

Kieron Pollard (Captain), Nicholas Pooran, Fabien Allen, Dwayne Bravo, Fidel Edwards, Andre Fletcher, Chris Gayle, Jason Holder, Evin Lewis, Obed McCoy, Andre Russell, Lendl Simmons, Kevin Sinclair.

For West Indies vs South Africa ODI fixtures ball by ball commentary, Live Scores, Full Match Schedules, click here

Get all the latest cricket news, live scores, live updates subscribe to Cricketflicker


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here