Tuesday, November 29, 2022
oppabet gambling website 2022
Home Cricket News SL vs AFG: Sri Lanka announces 16-Member Squad for ODI Series

SL vs AFG: Sri Lanka announces 16-Member Squad for ODI Series

SL vs AFG: Sri Lanka announces 16-Member Squad for ODI Series

SL vs AFG: Sri Lanka Cricket announced a 16-member squad on Thursday for their upcoming ODI series against Afghanistan beginning on November 25. The announcement of the squad came late as the board was waiting to get approval from Sri Lanka’s Minister of Sports & Youth Affairs.

Notably, this will be both the teams first assignment after T20 World Cup 2022. Coming to the announced squad, Bhanuka Rajapaksa who has been included in the squad has requested Sri Lanka Cricket to release him as he wants to take a break from the 50-over format. The rest of the squad looks alike with the team being led by all-rounder Dasun Shanaka while Kusal Mendis will be their go-to player behind the stumps.

All the fixtures of the SL vs AFG ODI series will be played at the Pallekelle International Cricket Stadium starting with the first ODI to be played on November 25 & the final game to be played on November 30. Both the teams have poor campaigns in the recently concluded T20 World Cup 2022 as they were knocked out of the Super 12 stage. However both the teams are coming back with lots of enthusiasm to win the series & get back to winning terms.

Talking about both the teams’ head-to-head record, Sri Lanka has an upper hand over Afghanistan as they have won three out of four ODIs they have played against each other previously. Sri Lanka would aim to continue having an edge over Afghanistan on the other hand the Afghan clan will make sure that they bounce back & script history by outclassing Sri Lanka in these ODI series.


Sri Lanka: Pathum Nissanka, Dhananjaya de Silva, Dasun Shanaka (c), Charith Asalanka, Dinesh Chandimal, Kusal Mendis (wk), Wanindu Hasaranga, Dunith Wellalage, Dananjaya Lakshan, Kasun Rajitha, Pramod Madushan, Asitha Fernando, Ashen Bandara, Maheesh Theekshana, Lahiru Kumara, Bhanuka Rajapaksa

Afghanistan:  Rahmat Shah (VC), Rahmanullah Gurbaz (wk), Hashmatullah Shahidi (c), Azmatullah Omarzai, Fareed Ahmad, Fazalhaq Farooqi, Gulbadin Naib, Ibrahim Zadran, Ikram Alikhil (wk),  Mujeeb Ur Rahman, Najibullah Zadran, Mohammad Nabi, Noor Ahmad, Rashid Khan, Riaz Hassan, Shahidullah Kamal, Yamin Ahmadzai, Zia-ur-Rehman

Stay hooked to the Latest Cricket News, Latest Cricket Match News, Live Cricket Score, Latest Cricket Match Score, Indian Cricket Team News & much more only at Cricketflicker!



SL vs AFG: Sri Lanka announces 16-Member Squad for ODI Series
Sarah Shaikhhttps://cricketflicker.com/
Content Writer & a Digital Marketer with a keen interest in Sports. My aim is to express my opinions through perfect clutter of words which will help me to connect with the people around & gain some valuable experiences.

Most Popular

ILT20: Dubai Capitals to face Abu Dhabi Knight Riders in Opening Clash

The lavish stadiums of UAE are set, and players are geared up as the much-awaited ILT20 is all set to kickstart on January 13,...

AUS vs WI 2022: Pat Cummins names Playing XI for first Test

AUS vs WI 2022: Australia’s Captain Pat Cummins has announced the Playing XI for their first Test against West Indies beginning in Perth on...

SA20: Quinton De Kock named Durban Super Giants Captain

The inaugural edition of the CSA’s SA20 League is all set to commence in January 2023 & all the franchisees are trying their best...

BBL 2022-23: Usman Qadir signs a deal with Sydney Thunder

In an attempt to strengthen the bowling attack BBL’s Sydney Thunder franchise has signed Pakistan’s Legspinner Usman Qadir for the BBL 2022-23. He will...