Friday, December 2, 2022
oppabet gambling website 2022
Home Cricket News T20 World Cup 2022: England to receive $US 1.6 Million as Prize...

T20 World Cup 2022: England to receive $US 1.6 Million as Prize Money

T20 World Cup 2022: England to receive $US 1.6 Million as Prize Money

T20 World Cup 2022: England will receive a massive $US 1.6 million as prize money for clinching their second T20 World Cup title after defeating Pakistan in the summit clash on Sunday. The total prize pool of $5.6 million will be divided among all the teams.

On the other hand, runner-up Pakistan will get half amount of the winners’ prize money. The two semi-finalists, India & New Zealand will get $400,000 each as per the money allotted by the ICC. $70,000 will be given to the team which made an early exit during the Super 12 stage of the marquee event. These teams will receive $40,000 for every victory they have clinched during the Super 12 stage. The four teams who were knocked out during the first round such as UAE, Scotland, Namibia & West Indies will receive $40,000 each along with an additional $40,000 for each win they have secured.

England thrashed Pakistan by Five wickets to Clinch their Second-Title

Coming to the T20 World Cup final, After being sent to bat first, Pakistan managed to score 137-8. Riding on the back of Babar Azam (32) & Shan Masood’s (38) blistering knocks Pakistan scored a meager 137 runs. Except the duo, none of their other batters could actually create a mark. As a result, Pakistan’s innings were cut short to an average total. For England, Sam Curran (3-12), Adil Rashid (2-22) & Chris Jordan starred with the ball (2-27) by returning with crucial wickets.

Chasing a meager 138 runs target, England was reduced to 45-3 in 5.3 overs. But a massive 48-run stand between Moeen Ali & Ben Stokes helped to revive England’s innings. Ben Stokes scored 52* off 49 balls with five fours & a six while Moeen Ali scored 19 runs off 13 balls. It was their reward-winning stand that helped England to win their secodn T20 World Cup title. For Pakistan Haris Rauf (2-23) was the pick of the bowler for Pakistan while Shaheen Shah Afridi, Wasim Jr & Shadab Khan scalped one wicket each. Sam Curran’s fiery bowling spell helped him to win ‘The man of the Match’ title.

Stay hooked to the Latest Cricket News, Latest Cricket Match News, Live Cricket Score, Latest Cricket Match Score, Indian Cricket Team News & much more only at Cricketflicker!

T20 World Cup 2022: England to receive $US 1.6 Million as Prize Money
Sarah Shaikh
Content Writer & a Digital Marketer with a keen interest in Sports. My aim is to express my opinions through perfect clutter of words which will help me to connect with the people around & gain some valuable experiences.

Most Popular

AUS vs WI 1st Test Day 2: Smith, Labuschagne’s ton powers Australia to 598-4

AUS vs WI 1st Test Day 2: The Australian clan was all pumped up after having a fantastic Day  1. They carried ahead the...

ENG vs PAK 1st Test: England registers a record breaking 506 runs on Day 1

ENG vs PAK 1st Test: England's Cricket team scripted history by becoming the first team in the history of World Cricket to register more...

ILT20: Sharjah Warriors appoints Moeen Ali as their Captain

England’s all-rounder Moeen Ali has been appointed as the Captain of the Sharjah Warriors franchise for the inaugural edition of ILT20 beginning in January...

BCCI announces appointment of three-member CAC

The BCCI on Thursday appointed a three-member Cricket Advisory Committee (CAC) including former India Cricketers Ashok Malhotra, Sulakshana Nail & Jatin Paranjpe. The elite...