Tuesday, November 29, 2022
oppabet gambling website 2022
Home Cricket News UAE’s ILT20 all set to kickstart on January 13

UAE’s ILT20 all set to kickstart on January 13

UAE’s ILT20 all set to kickstart on January 13

UAE’s ILT20 is all set to commence on January 13 in Dubai with the final slated to be played on February 12. The six-team ILT20 will compete in 34 fixtures, with each team competing with others twice before locking horns in four playoff fixtures.

The dates of ILT20 will clash with CSA’s SA20 league which has announced its window from January 10 to February 11, 2023. Australia’s BBL 2022-23 will be played at the same time with fixtures scheduled between December to February 4. The PSL 2023 is all set to commence on February 9 & the BPL 2023 too will be played somewhere in the January window.

Though each of these overseas leagues is crashing with each other, it only adds up to the thrill of the fans who are eager to witness some big names of World Cricket competing in these exciting T20 leagues. The ILT20 seems exciting with big names forming a part of their huge players roaster. Some of the renowned names who will participate in the ILT20 are Andre Russell, Alex Hales, Sunil Narine, Trent Boult, Alex Hales, Moeen Ali, Mujeeb-Ur-Rahman, Sikander Raza & wanindu Hasaranga.

Several of ILT20’s franchisees are owned by Indian Companies also the owners of IPL franchisees such as Mumbai Indians, KKR & Delhi Capitals own franchisees in ILT20. Also the owners of Manchester United FC, and Lancer Capital own a franchise in ILT20. The contracts of top players in the UAE’s league are expected to be in the range of USD 450,000 per person which makes it the second most lucrative league after the IPL 2023.

Let’s have a look at the teams participating in ILT20 League:

  • Abu Dhabi Knight Riders (Kolkata Knight Riders)
  • Desert Vipers (Lancer Capital)
  • Dubai Capitals (GMR)
  • Gulf Giants (Adani Sportsline)
  • MI Emirates (Reliance Industries)
  • Sharjah Warriors (Capri Global)

The inaugural season of the International League T20 will be played at world-class stadiums in Dubai, Abu Dhabi, and Sharjah across UAE from Janaury 13 to February 12.

Stay hooked to the Latest Cricket News, Latest Cricket Match News, Live Cricket Score, Latest Cricket Match Score, Indian Cricket Team News & much more only at Cricketflicker!

UAE’s ILT20 all set to kickstart on January 13
Sarah Shaikhhttps://cricketflicker.com/
Content Writer & a Digital Marketer with a keen interest in Sports. My aim is to express my opinions through perfect clutter of words which will help me to connect with the people around & gain some valuable experiences.

Most Popular

ILT20: Dubai Capitals to face Abu Dhabi Knight Riders in Opening Clash

The lavish stadiums of UAE are set, and players are geared up as the much-awaited ILT20 is all set to kickstart on January 13,...

AUS vs WI 2022: Pat Cummins names Playing XI for first Test

AUS vs WI 2022: Australia’s Captain Pat Cummins has announced the Playing XI for their first Test against West Indies beginning in Perth on...

SA20: Quinton De Kock named Durban Super Giants Captain

The inaugural edition of the CSA’s SA20 League is all set to commence in January 2023 & all the franchisees are trying their best...

BBL 2022-23: Usman Qadir signs a deal with Sydney Thunder

In an attempt to strengthen the bowling attack BBL’s Sydney Thunder franchise has signed Pakistan’s Legspinner Usman Qadir for the BBL 2022-23. He will...